We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard By Marriott
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth it...”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Pros & cons of the Marriott Courtyard...

Pros...Clean, fresh rooms and a very affable, service-minded staff made for a very pleasant stay. As an FYI the relatively small pool offers two electric lift chairs for those needing assistance.

Cons....a little heavy handed with the Carpet Fresh (which always makes me suspicious), and there's one poor gal working the overwhelmingly busy "made to order" breakfast bar----so grabbing a coffee is a challenge. Note breakfast is not included in your room rate.

Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeaWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    31
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
9
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel but I thought is was expensive for the location. They did upgrade my room on arrival which was very nice. The breakfast is not included and they have very limited options for food and drink. It was a quick stay and they were very helpful so I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_from_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for spring break because of the VGA Reunion, our stay was great, clean rooms, great service, the only compliant we had was our room was kinda small for the 5 night stay and a family of 3, but other then that it was great!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank _samlbkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here about a week ago and the hotel staff was extremely polite, helpful and kind. My original was having some work done and I let Tina at the front know about it and she was such a sweetheart and a delight to deal with. Also, it was 3:00 AM and she was still so helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pardo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This wasn't my first time at the Courtyard and probably won't be my last. The customer service has always been stellar here. The rooms are a nice size complete with fridge and microwave. Beds are comfy. There is a nice bistro/bar in the lobby but if you want a bigger meal, there's plenty of restaurants nearby. Wifi was free, easily accessible, and fast. It actually is a very nice spot considering there's not much in Harlingen. Come here if you want some southern hospitality, y'all.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here while visiting my in-laws, I was not expecting much since on our previous stay the room looked old and tired. This 2nd time around the room was very nice. Not sure if they renovated the rooms but it was great. The gentleman at check in was also very helpful and friendly. We forgot our toothpaste and called front desk to ask for some and within minutes they brought us some. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I recently stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Harlingen and didn't get any sleep for the three nights I was there. The toilet ran every 2 minutes and it was reported and reported and nothing was ever done about it. The staff wouldn't even offer me another room. The hotel has a horrible smell of burning plastic. I will NEVER stay here or at any other Marriott property due to the way the staff treated me.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We want to sincerely thank you for your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I have addressed the items you addressed with our team and ensure you that all items have been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
110 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlingen
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
17 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Casa Villa Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard By Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard By Marriott

Property: Courtyard By Marriott
Address: 1725 W Filmore Ave, at Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5906
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard By Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard By Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harlingen Hotel Harlingen
Courtyard Harlingen
Harlingen Courtyard
Harlingen Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Harlingen, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing