We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Dodge City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfy and clean”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel has large rooms that are clean, have comfortable beds and microwaves and minifridges. The breakfast is decent with egg/sausage options as well as cereal, yogurt and waffle's. The staff has been very friendly and has accommodated my requests in professional manners. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windpow3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    65
    38
    24
    9
See reviews for
101
34
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

my family and I stayed for over a week, and felt at home. Roland at the front desk was very friendly. He knew where to get the best food and where to have fun. He made are stay all the better. We will be going back to Harlingen in February and we will stay here again as long as Roland is checking us in. I wish all the hotels we stayed at had more friendly faces like Roland's. thank you sir, for our pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Aug. 29-Sept. 1, three night stay. Hotel is clean. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. Breakfast was okay. Area is quiet. Close to highway. 35 minute drive to South Padre Island which was the reason for our trip to Harlingen. Staff was very pleasant. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annetta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvestro1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our Staff is great and we try to exceed every guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have a few things to say about the hotel. i stayed from august 14-august 18 2013.

1:rooms- the room were big and the sheets were comfy, but the carpet was dirty with stains and some stains look like they been there along time like the carpet has not been shampooed or something and the carpet had a big red stain between the beds not sure were that came from, the sheets weren't changed cause my comforter was torn on the side and when we got back it was the same comforter on the bed, the bed was just made. o yah and rooms need more outlets to plug things into hello its the millennium ppl carry lots of electronics with them.
2: breakfast- i have no idea were they get saying there was different breakfast everyday must be a employee cause it was the same thing everyday me and my sister skipped a few days cause we were tired of eating the same thing eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles was the main stuff every day no bacon, no biscuits, no pancakes, loved the waffles though
3: washer and dryer- it was ok, washer was good but they didn't have any fabric softener available we had to drive to walmart to get stuff to wash clothes, the dryer was not that good took forever to dry our jean shorts and to take them out and just let them air dry.
4:front desk staff- employees were nice and friendly no complains
5: gym- was super hot i know we want to burn calories but dam not have a heat stroke
6:housekeeping- not to good found dirty dishes in our room, refrigerator was dirty when we first checked in had to clean it ourselves.
overall it was decent but no 4 star maybe 3 star hotel and for the price they charge i think they should go a little cheaper or after a major make over and shampoo all there carpets and take the stains out before renting rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bb1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvestro1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I have spoken with our maintenance and housekeeping supervisors about your concerns. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback as it will only help us get better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The exterior grounds is ugly needs work. The bedroom furniture is old and dated. This place needs a remodel. Will not stay here again. The staff was friendly. Free breakfast average. Newer properties around this motel so next time I will stay at one of these.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peacemonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The nicest thing I can say about this hotel is that the desk clerk is very polite and informative. It's not within walking distance of anything, the rooms even after cleaning, aren't very clean. I had to ask for our bathroom to get re-mopped after they cleaned due to grey stuff all over the tile and a clump of hair that isn't ours appeared. The pool doesn't look very inviting. How did this place ever get 4 stars??

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argh1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I really dont understand the 4 star rating for 2013. July 3,2013 staying through the 7 of july. First the price is good. The room was not vacuumed, the sheets were never changed because they had strains on them, the faucet had to be changed by maintance because when i turned it on it started to leak from the base of the wall. When you first enter through the front doors, the glass doors are filty, they need to be cleaned with windex, first empression is everything. I'am waiting at the front desk and all i'am hearing from other customers are complaints of missing items, like no soap,towels,etc. Just for the record i spoke to management and they took care of all of our needs in fixing everything Wright away. But i have been itching ever since i came into the country inn suits. My prior three day stay were at the holiday in express suits and there attendance to customer's and service , room is impeccable. The pool is not a pretty site. I was able to write this text because I'am waiting for the very polite cleaning lady to finish cleaning our room. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmanman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Casa Villa Suites
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlingen
2.3 mi away
Courtyard By Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott
#6 of 17 in Harlingen
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
Address: 3825 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-7642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Harlingen
Harlingen Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing