We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming back again!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Harlingen TX
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Owosso
1 review
“Coming back again!!!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I Love this Hotel. Thank you to all the great staff for their smiles and help. Our room was clean and quiet. We also used the laundry area which was clean and on the second floor with our room. There is an eleavator for the three floors. WIFI, and good breakfasts. You will feel right at home here. We came from Michigan and stayed for four days. Wish we had stayed longer, the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Fenrye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    68
    51
    17
    24
See reviews for
110
65
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel was updated and very clean. Pauline the receptionist was very nice and worked with my company budget for a room. One of the best super 8 I have stayed at. Will definitely be staying there again on next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

GM
Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Marriott or Hilton it is not. But if you need a place to stay for a good price this is it. As others have said the staff is really friendly and will accommodate as needed to make your stay comfortable. Conveniently located. Go somewhere else for breakfast though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We are very glad to hear about your wonderful stay. It has been great having you. We try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

GM Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clute, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel was clean and well organized. The staff was attentive and professional. The room were very pleasant and equipped with all toiletries'. I highly recommend this hotel to others the fact that it was centrally located and plenty of parking and a friendly and helpful staff in itself makes this a place to stay. Our in-laws stay here and when we visit will be sure to return here for another pleasant visit. Thank You!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers77531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

GM
Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I was hesitant to come here because my last stay at a Super 8 was so disappointing. But I saw the change in the reviews for this location and thought it would be worth a shot. I'm glad I gave it a chance, because this is the best Super 8 I've ever encountered. Apparently everything was remodeled in 2011, so the rooms are like new - from the furniture, linens, and accessories, to the carpeting, tile, tub, and commode. Everything works, the bed is very comfortable, the curtains block out noise, the AC is responsive, the shower spray is strong, etc. I was also impressed with the level of amenities even down to providing extra toilettries such as toothpaste and a decent disposable razor. This is more than you would expect for a low-priced stay. On the other hand, there some things are in line with what you'd expect for this price - the TV isn't a flat screen, there isn't a lot of seating, the AC unit is a little loud - but overall a great value for the low price - very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff are super friendly, the room was cooled when I arrived, and the breakfast foods seemed fresh. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this location to my friends/family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

GM
Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is staffed with the FRIENDLIEST and most HELPFUL people around! Our daughter and husband moved to Harlingen and we spent some time helping them. Stayed here for several days. Checked out the place first and was IMMEDIATELY impressed with SANDRA who was so extremely helpful about the stay, dining in the area, and making sure we were satisified with our room.
Sandra made this stay one we would love to repeat! The rooms were VERY clean....much quieter than we expected given it is right off the Highway. Had plenty of room to park a large moving truck overnight. Lots of restaurants are close.....most less than a mile away.
Breakfast is not extensive as the website clearly states, but it is adequate to get you going in a hurry and like I said...lots of food choices closeby.
VERY caring staff from front desk to housekeeping. Our daughter left an item in her room and I got a call during the day to let me know they had found it!! Never happened like that before! These are great people!

Price was EXCELLENT but.........MAKE RESERVATIONS WITH THE HOTEL ITSELF. Otherwise, you only get a good price that is NOT refundable should you have to change your plans.

Thanks to the WONDERFUL STAFF of this super 8 and we will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txtraveler077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We are very glad to hear about your wonderful stay. It has been great having you. We try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

GM
Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
2.1 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
2.3 mi away
Best Western Casa Villa Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Harlingen
184 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Harlingen TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harlingen TX

Property: Super 8 Harlingen TX
Address: 1115 South Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harlingen TX 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Harlingen TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harlingen TX Texas
Super Eight Harlingen
Harlingen Super 8
Harlingen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing