We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value; fantastic customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Harlingen TX

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Harlingen TX
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Alvin, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Value; fantastic customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a Motel 8 so I did not have high expectations, we were there for a funeral so it was more important to have a room than not. We have a rather large family and the rooms were reserved by my Sister In Law so the front desk had to deal with different arrival times and different dates. I was pleasantly surprised. When we arrived our rooms were ready and we got the non-smoking as requested. The staff was wonderful; and makes staying at this location more than worth it. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was ready when they said it would be. The only real cons are the bed is kinda hard and if you turn down the air it gets cold and the blanket on the bed it not enough; they do not tell you there is a spare in the drawer. Luckly we found ours before nighttime.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. They are essential to the improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear about the blanket situation, we will be sure to notify our guests of the spare blankets when they check in. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    64
    47
    14
    24
See reviews for
99
61
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Room very clean & cool. Staff was friendly & accommodating. There was a flickering bathroom light. We didn't report it until we left. The reason we didn't report it is because we were settled & didn't want the trouble of moving.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are so sorry to hear about the bathroom light. Thank you so much for reporting the issue. If the problem was reported during the stay, we would have gladly changed the light while you were out so you wouldn’t have to move rooms. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wow! I've been to many hotels in my Lifetime, and I have to admit... What a nice clean facility!!!! One thing I really need to stress about was the customer service, it was so professional and the hospitality was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dapaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay. We work hard to make sure our customers are comfortable and happy. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipestone
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent Three months there & it was great. The rooms were clean, clean, clean. All the help
are so friendly. We all were like one big happy family. The prices are very reasonable as well
as the breakfast was very adequate. The surroundings are very easy to get where you want
to go by car or foot. Eating places are very handy as well. It was a very restful time and the
beds are very comfortable. All we can say it is a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. But if you have special needs don't be afraid to ask for what you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay. We love seeing you guys every year. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My family visited the valley over the weekend and on our way to south padre island we decided to stay at Super 8 because our kids were exhausted from being on the road.well let me just tell you that everything was just perfect,from the room being super comfy and clean and the awesome breakfast in the morning to the incredible service. The front desk clerks were very helpful and super nice.I will definitely being staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denini87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I recently went to the Valley on business. I was pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was considering the price is so affordable. The rooms have very nice furniture, bedding etc. And everything is new and clean. This hotel could easily compete with a higher priced hotel on quality and give them a run for their money. Keep up the good work, Harlingen Super 8 staff! You all are doing a wonderful job.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasaCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We try our best to make our customers’ stay pleasant. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for Easter while visiting with friends and family. We were pleased with what we got for the price. Nothing beats the location either! It is located right next to HEB, across the expressway from Wal Mart and the mall as well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are glad to hear about your pleasant stay with us. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Harlingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Harlingen TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harlingen TX

Property: Super 8 Harlingen TX
Address: 1115 South Expressway 77/83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Harlingen TX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Harlingen TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harlingen TX Texas
Super Eight Harlingen
Harlingen Super 8
Harlingen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing