We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Clean,Relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
“Comfortable, Clean,Relaxing.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Always a great stay at this Hampton in Harlingen. Clean, Quiet rooms, friendly staff. The beds are like clouds. Bathrooms are always very clean as well as the Hotel itself. Have always stayed here with my family. Breakfast area is clean and well stocked. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    78
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
120
44
17
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cibolo, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly. Even with renovations going on it was clean and quiet. It was very easy to get to restaurants and the beach was only 40 minutes away. Fun fun fun in the sun. Worth the drive...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad Victoria, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed there for a few hours before a very early flight, its quiet, very clean, and close to the airport, its a 10-15 minutes drive to get to the airport. We didnt use the pool or the free breakfast because we checked out very early. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hrdzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed in this facility 4 times in the past year. We have always found it to be very clean. The rooms are modern looking and large. We enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the lobby area-lots of choices. The value here is unbeatable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Room had a very strong mildew odor and tub needed re-caulking. The front desk was nice and did refund money. The front entrance checkin is very small and crowded. Front staff that waited on me was nice but not a very good communicator. Breakfast area is very small. Not a good choice for me. Too many other good nice clean places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

very comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. made me feel like a welcome guest. location was good and easy to find. business center was well equipped and quiet. did not use swimming pool, but it looked inviting (a little small).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

When I am visiting family in Harlingen, I always like to stay at this hotel. It is clean and the staff is friendly. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Location has easy access to highway and it is just 30 minutes away from South Padre Island. Breakfast is wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Fal-waely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlingen
0.6 mi away
Best Western Casa Villa Suites
2.8 mi away
Courtyard By Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott
#8 of 17 in Harlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Address: 1202 N Ed Carey Dr, Harlingen, TX 78550-9206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn and Suites Harlingen hotel is conveniently located three miles from Rio Grande Valley International Airport. We offer free breakfast, complimentary WiFi as well as a clean and comfortable room to give you an enjoyable Harlingen visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harlingen
Harlingen Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing