We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meeting room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
“Meeting room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We booked the meeting room on November 24, 2013 for a small Beauty pageant to benefit the local food bank. The front desk Jennifer and Bridgette were very helpful, polite and kind in assisting me with any questions or concerns I had in regards to my event. The meeting room was clean and water, ice and cups were provided at no additional cost to me which was a nice touch. The entry way and the lobby area were quite clean, spacious and inviting. The Sales Manager Maria was extremely helpful and professional when finalizing booking details and day of set up. I applaud both the hotel management and its staff for being so courteous and attentive. I did not need a place to stay at this time but I am sure they are just as nice as the commons area, if not better. I will definitely recommend in the future for meetings and/or hotel accommodations to all my friends and business associates. Thanks so much, hope to do business with you again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    72
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
107
41
17
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I'm a fan of Hamptons, and this one was fine, if not the best. The room was clean, facilities were well maintained, staff friendly and location convenient. The early breakfast bags were a great help since we had to be out early every morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have never stayed in such a clean hotel. It was quiet, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I especially like that the policy for the Hampton Hotels is to put on clean duvets for every guest. Also, we had to leave the hotel before 6 a.m. several mornings and the hotel provided a sacked breakfast which was very convenient and thoughtful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. That always helps to make the rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BVMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Watch out for the Hampton in Harlingen, TX. It took 24 hours and 3 trips to the desk just to get hot water running in the sink. In addition, the water level in the toilet bowl was so high that a normal male found that his private parts made contact with the dirty water every time he sat on the toilet seat. I am not making this up!!!! If you want to wash your privates in the toilet bowl, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EdandMariilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel staff greeted me as a Hilton Honors member. Hotel appearance was very nice and inviting. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Service by staff was great, they greeted me when I came in and as I was leaving. Rooms were cleaned every day and they left room looking and neat and very presentable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

They front desk lady was awesome and so was the girl who did breakfast but the rooms were so nasty. The tub had foot prints in it, the trash was full,therewas hair on my pillow case and the worst part was i got scabies from that nasty room. My mother had to go all housekeeping manager on their housekeeping manager. I would never stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelsMami7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The remodel of this Hampton is beautiful. Great room arrangements and very comfortable. I would stay there again if they increase the frequency of there pest exterminator. Within my first 3 hours of my stay, I had found 3 bugs. Not happiy about this, but this could easily be corrected if they pay attention to their reviews and act on them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jolenec418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlingen
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
2.7 mi away
Courtyard By Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott
#7 of 17 in Harlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Address: 1202 N Ed Carey Dr, Harlingen, TX 78550-9206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn and Suites Harlingen hotel is conveniently located three miles from Rio Grande Valley International Airport. We offer free breakfast, complimentary WiFi as well as a clean and comfortable room to give you an enjoyable Harlingen visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harlingen
Harlingen Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing