We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rooms but breakfast not satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good rooms but breakfast not satisfactory”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Had stayed here multiple times primarily because it was close to my office. The hotel is very spacious with large rooms even when compared to Texas standards, but the restaurant was kind of subdued with very limited selections for breakfast. No place at a walking distance to eat, except for a Denny's restaurant that served very good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    44
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
31
25
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crouse, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

My parents and I went from North Carolina to stay for a week in April 2012. This was the first time we had saw my daughter and her family in three years. We booked two king suites side by side. Large rooms and thank goodness, my 26 year old and her daughters 12 and 3 stayed with me and we had plenty of room and anything else we needed. My youngest grandaughter loved it. she had room to play and nap. the 13 year old bragged to her friends at school that she was staying at the Best Western. We had a ball. My parents couldn't have been more pleased. I did worry. Later to find I shouldn't have they were satisfied. Thanks to all there. I would stay with you again in a skinny minute.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor and my parents were even put in a handicapped room which worked out great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My check in was fast and the room was very good. The A/C was a little noisy.Great exercise room. Pool area at night was not lit very well,not sure why. Spa was too hot and the water level was too low.

Room Tip: Suites are located on first floor, which is good for singles, married couples that have no children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, AR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was a great room with lots of space to move around. Too bad it was only for an overnight stay! There was a lot of furniture to make you feel at home: table with 2 comfy chairs, love seat & chair with coffee table, desk & chair, 2 Queen-size beds & kitchen area with a nice size bar sink, fridge & microwave, in addition to a nice bathroom with lots of space. The reason I only will give it 4 stars is due to the 2 stained chairs at the (kitchen) table. It was nice that they had cushioning but they were too disgusting for me to sit on. Otherwise, it was nice and quiet with a quick and pleasant check-in and check-out. Also a great location for someone who is traveling (next to the intersection of 77 & 83). I didn't go in the pool or jacuzzi but they were awfully inviting as I walked back & forth to unload my car!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nelsonthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Booked room online through expedia, had a king room, non smoking,it was beautiful,very large with a sitting area and an eating area as well as lots of room around the bed and the desk, great view. Was very impressed. Staff very polite and friendly. did not use the pool as it was raining. Located near the major highway. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardengal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Harlingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard By Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
Address: 4317 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-7949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
est Western Casa Villa Suites is nestled in the west side of Harlingen, Texas. Experience a comfortable, relaxing and luxurious suite that's affordable and a convenient location for shopping and dining. We are minutes from Valley International Airport, Valley Baptist Hospital and a few blocks from Harlingen Medical Hospital. Our professional staff is dedicated to one thing, our guest who have become our trademark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harlingen Best Western
Best Western Harlingen
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites Harlingen, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing