We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Labor Day Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Needed a Hotel relatively close to South Padre Island. I had waited to get anything at a decent price on the Island, so I decided to at Best Western in Harlingen, Texas. Excellent property. Great staff and a perfect location. I left the hotel and drove to Padre Island in about 25 minutes. Located right off the Expressway and it was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtrim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    44
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
31
25
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I am so disgusted I Found bed bugs and got up at 1am and then had to get out of the room and try to find a new hotel I am so tired after. I am not happy About my experience and I am not impressed. My skin is red and Irritated from the bugs. To top it all off I came into town at 3 am and am going on no sleep. Very unhappy here on business and have to be up early and went to another hotel and they are sold out and and it is now 4 am and got lost going to new room. So Frustrated!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lfarleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMHarlingen_TX, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
A claim of bed bugs is a serious and slanderous claim. Fortunately for this guest the professional pest control service we use on a bi-monthly basis only found that the guest had cracked her window open and let in a couple of mosquitoes on a rainy day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Had stayed here multiple times primarily because it was close to my office. The hotel is very spacious with large rooms even when compared to Texas standards, but the restaurant was kind of subdued with very limited selections for breakfast. No place at a walking distance to eat, except for a Denny's restaurant that served very good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crouse, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

My parents and I went from North Carolina to stay for a week in April 2012. This was the first time we had saw my daughter and her family in three years. We booked two king suites side by side. Large rooms and thank goodness, my 26 year old and her daughters 12 and 3 stayed with me and we had plenty of room and anything else we needed. My youngest grandaughter loved it. she had room to play and nap. the 13 year old bragged to her friends at school that she was staying at the Best Western. We had a ball. My parents couldn't have been more pleased. I did worry. Later to find I shouldn't have they were satisfied. Thanks to all there. I would stay with you again in a skinny minute.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor and my parents were even put in a handicapped room which worked out great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Harlingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard By Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
Address: 4317 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-7949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
est Western Casa Villa Suites is nestled in the west side of Harlingen, Texas. Experience a comfortable, relaxing and luxurious suite that's affordable and a convenient location for shopping and dining. We are minutes from Valley International Airport, Valley Baptist Hospital and a few blocks from Harlingen Medical Hospital. Our professional staff is dedicated to one thing, our guest who have become our trademark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harlingen Best Western
Best Western Harlingen
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites Harlingen, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing