We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta say I'm impressed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Casa Villa Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gotta say I'm impressed.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I'm giving this five stars for my expectations. I understood when I booked that I wasn't going to the Four Seasons, but I checked in to a freezing cold AC, A SPOTLESSLY clean LARGE room, pleasant and helpful staff. Plus, it was VERY reasonable. Would definitely book again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drofnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    47
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
34
27
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were very happy with our accomodations - the room was clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful and accomodating. We didn't use the pool or spa but it looked good. Our only drawback was the lobby and general area could have been cleaner. It made us skeptical about our room - but our room was great. Clean, comfortable, no problems. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My family and stay here about every July some times during Christmas the rooms are always nice beds are very comfortable hotel is very nice and clean staff is great we love our stay here every time we like the second floor has a nice stairway to lobby

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbridges999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is nice hotel. The rooms are spacious and elegant. The beds are comfortable. The location is in a convenient location next to the interstate. The only problem I had with my room was the bathroom was not cleaned very well. I found hair in the tub and a strand of hair in the refrigerator. Had it not been for that, I would have given it a 5.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Awesome room and very friendly staff. Breakfast consisted of waffles, coffee and juice but not much more. Great central location close to interstate but very quiet. Close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean inside and out with ample parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice place to stay, very convenient location just off the freeway. It has large, comfortable rooms. The staff is nice and very helpful. The breakfast leaves something to be desired. It was powdered eggs, rubbery sausage and stale muffins. The only good thing was the fruit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

One of the best hotel I have stayed in. For a basic hotel this one is nice. Huge rooms with sitting area, table fridge and microwave. Great beds and clean. Service was good as was the morning breakfast. A little hard to get to with the texas road system being what it is. Close to the airport with plenty of places to eat. People in the area were fantastic.

Room Tip: Take the frontage road. Lots of one ways and tricky to get to but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briand1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
112 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlingen
0.2 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Casa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Casa Villa Suites

Property: Best Western Casa Villa Suites
Address: 4317 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-7949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Casa Villa Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
est Western Casa Villa Suites is nestled in the west side of Harlingen, Texas. Experience a comfortable, relaxing and luxurious suite that's affordable and a convenient location for shopping and dining. We are minutes from Valley International Airport, Valley Baptist Hospital and a few blocks from Harlingen Medical Hospital. Our professional staff is dedicated to one thing, our guest who have become our trademark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Casa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harlingen Best Western
Best Western Harlingen
Best Western Casa Villa Suites Harlingen, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing