We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is good. Great front desk people.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Value Place Brownsville Harlingen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything is good. Great front desk people.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Everything I needed was taken care of. Plan on making this my home for the next 6 months if possible. Very friendly happy front desk people. The location is easy on and off the expressway . The price is great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank steven02lester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    12
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
15
6
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoiston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I'm greatly impressed with this hotel. My first visit to a Value Place Hotel. Although it is unusually viewed as in step down from the Statebridge hotel in the IHG chain. I feel this was more value for your money. We went as a family group for a Quinceniera. Even though we did not spend a lot of time cooking we were able to prepare breakfast with ease and store leftovers and drinks in the large refrigerator. All the staff members were friendly and courteous I must mention MJ the Hotel Manager was knowledgeable and accommodating she arranged four other reservations for my family coming in for the event. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jleija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hockley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great place to stay, great staff, convenient location, the only down fall was no ice machine, however there is a full size refrigerator/freezer in room with ice trays to compensate. The only other down fall was that you could hear the lobby doors open and shut from our room which was the first room, next time we will request a room further from the access door. Other than that I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Helpful?
12 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at Value Place. We had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean. The price was also very affordable and I loved that the room had a stove. We saved alot of money not having to eat out al the time. I will definitely refer family and friends to stay there. And we will definitely be going back to Value Place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Marisela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room was very clean with full size fridge, microwave, stove and sink. Love the flexibility of no lease, high speed wifi, laundry and maid service
Staff is very friendly and hard working. They even let me in my room in the middle of the night once when I lost my key. Kudos to Mari and Mary J.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Value Place in Harlingen has a professional staff with quality rooms at a reasonable price. The staff is very attentive and is always friendly and courteous. Although the rooms are smaller than I originally thought, they do have a kichenette, fridge, are furnished, and include cable. A great value for a single guy like myself... I recommend this place to all friends and family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Avelardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Good price for a good room. Very clean and staff was nice. Rooms were clean and organized. People treated me great. Close to alot of restaurants and shopping places. Would come stay again if we came back In to town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Marisela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Brownsville Harlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Brownsville Harlingen

Property: Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
Address: 3905 Frontage Rd, Harlingen, TX 78550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Brownsville Harlingen 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Value Place Harlingen Hotel Harlingen
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing