We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that values family!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel allowed our dog to stay with us. Check in and out was fast and front staff was courteous. Comfortable room. Continental breakfast was plentiful and satisfying. They served cereal, waffles, bagels, and boiled eggs. The area was quite despite being next to highway. Very convenient as it was across the mall and near many restaurants. No complaints would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We use this location for mission teams headed into Mexico. With a good location right off the highway, clean rooms, and plenty of restaurant options nearby (and a continental breakfast to boot) you can't go wrong with this location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickH488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Get place for a great prices u can't beat it . I slept so well in king size bed and staff was very nice and helpful. Great pricing and great breakfast spread in walking distance to heb grocery store and very close to everything as mall, theater etc..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Good place to stay for short overnight visit. Great location with lots of shopping near by, close to major hwy. Nice for families but breakfast is limited. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathrooms clean. Close to socceer fields.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank bst701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

entirely too expensive at 95 dollars a night for no fridge, no microwave, and very limited TV channels. Very old bathroom fixtures and no towel bar or hooks in the bathroom. Very dated room. Funny smell when you walk in.I did enjoy the white noise feature on the TV and it was an excellent location with a grocery store next door and Walmart and Murphy gas about a block away. I stayed in room 141. It was very close to the pool so there was lots of noise into the night hours. there are newer hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed several nights at the LaQuinta in Harlingen in Feb 2013. Basically a good overnight stay. Beds were comfortable, nice size room, new tv's, but showing a little age overall. The breakfast was ok but seemed to run low on items. One morning, the boiled eggs ran out at 8:00am and the gal stocking items said that no more eggs were available. Of course, you never know when someone took a half dozen to eat later. One thing I would add would be that I found the staff very unfriendly. They never smiled and only spoke when spoken to. But I would give the place a B+ grade. We stayed here last yr also. I would come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank OkieDokieIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 275sherryc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
1.2 mi away
Texas Inn
Texas Inn
#12 of 17 in Harlingen
19 reviews
2.1 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Casa Villa Suites
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1002 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5913 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Harlingen)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range: £41 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harlingen Hotel Harlingen
La Quinta Harlingen
Harlingen La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Harlingen
Quality Inn Harlingen, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing