We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom was not mopped; nearly empty shampoo bottle was not replaced the next day with a new one;air-conditioner made a”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Harlingen
1 review
“Bathroom was not mopped; nearly empty shampoo bottle was not replaced the next day with a new one;air-conditioner made a”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

"Click-click" sound throughout the night-:(
Staff was friendly. Thanks for use of a computer to make copies of boarding passes. Continental Breakfast was good.
A banner on the building advertised rooms at $69.00. Travelocity advertised $80.00; however when I logged on my options were higher-:(

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    57
    36
    27
    11
See reviews for
80
22
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is one of the older properties owned by this chain. While there have been some upgrades over recent months/years, much more could be done. The TV, carpet and mattress are somewhat new, but that's about it. I felt relatively safe staying there and the employees at the desk were courteous. Overall, not the quality of some of the newer La Quinta properties but ok for a one or two night stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The back side of this property is not well lit at night. I would try to get a room closer to the of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover on the way to South Padre. Check in was a breeze. The beds were comfortable, and there was a flat screen TV. It could use a little fixing up in a few places in the room we stayed in, but I was not expecting a Hyatt type of place. For the squeamish, I'll mention I did have to kill one small roach in the bathroom. Breakfast was marginal ... cereal, waffles, bagels, yogurt, and some fresh fruit. At $59 for my family, I could do it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e5ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Hotel was great about us traveling with our german shepherd. The hotel was clean and everything worked in the room. The employees were professional and helpful. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
1.1 mi away
Texas Inn
Texas Inn
#13 of 17 in Harlingen
19 reviews
2.1 mi away
Value Place Brownsville Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
0.5 mi away
La Copa Inn Harlingen
La Copa Inn Harlingen
#12 of 17 in Harlingen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1002 S Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5913 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Harlingen)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harlingen Hotel Harlingen
La Quinta Harlingen
Harlingen La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Harlingen
Quality Inn Harlingen, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing