We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hempstead Country Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hempstead Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hempstead B&B and Inns
1 review
“Hempstead Country Inn & Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great little place to stay in the country. So quiet and peaceful! Very clean and nice for a small country inn. I stayed for a couple of days. The bed was great and the room clean. This is a small town with not many options. It would be great to just get away to the country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

we had a great stay here on the memorial weekend. the place is very laid back and serene. the grounds are kept nicely, the room was immaculate. our 19 months old daughter liked this place so much she wouldn't get into the car while we were leaving the place.
my wife and me wanted to stay somewhere calm and relaxing. that's exactly what this place offered. and affordable price too.

bullet points
. nice kitchenette feature stocked with utensils and flatware.
. simple but good enough breakfast (free).
. clean and large bathroom.
. best of all , the COUNTRY SIDE SETTING will put in relaxing more immediately.

P.S : we stayed in Executive double suite (104).

Room Tip: - 102 and 104 have better country side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pv_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hempstead Country Inn & Suites provide a great place to "chill out" or to do some sightseeing in a colorful part of Texas.

We were there during the Bluebonnet festival. A fun, colorful time for my wife and two granddaughters.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: Suites have full sized refrig, cook-top, and microwave. Office has a Koreg (sp?) Coffee machine that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I followed the reviews of others. We were not disappointed. This is a very very peaceful place to stay. The bed compared to what I have had at Hampton Inn and Suites. All in all I would stay again. Like maybe early May.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dwayneredhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

The location is what dictated our decision to stay here. We had to overnight in the area with our dog. The pastoral setting will put anyone into a relaxed mode immediately. We stayed in a suite as we wanted the full-sized fridge. The rooms were immaculate. The owner had obviously spent money remodeling the units in his two years of ownership. It is definitely an older complex but the interiors were fresh and smelled clean from the rugs up the ceiling fans. The area around the rooms was lovely mowed grass and large shade trees. Our dog had the freedom to get out of the room without a leash and not worry about traffic. I would recommend this inn for family reunions. And it is perfect for city dwellers who want some quiet time in the country. If we did not live on a ranch, we would be returning to do just that.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank seemore68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Felt very welcomed by very nice people! Location is great, nice and quiet! It is also easily accessible. That is a place where we'll stop again or where we'll send our friends and family on their way/return Houston-Austin... Or just for a break away from hectic Houston.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Baptiste F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I was in TX visiting friends far north of Houston, and far west of Houston. I wanted to spend a day of quiet relaxation somewhere in between. I searched the internet for a nice, safe place to stay somewhere far NW of Houston. I found very few hotel/motel options that were reasonably priced and that appeared to be relaxing, clean, and safe. Then... I looked at TripAdvisor... and found the best place ever!!! Before I went to TX, I called the Inn and spoke to Wanda. I never imagined that any "innkeeper" would be as helpful, accomodating, and informative as she was! I made my reservation and was immediately looking forward to my little retreat in the country. From the time I arrived at Hempstead Country Inn & Suites, until the time I had to leave, my experience was absolutely perfect! I was looking for clean accomodations where I would feel welcome and safe. I found everything I was looking for! I was overjoyed by the quiet, country atmosphere. I love nature, so the surrounding pastures, huge trees, birds, and squirrels were just perfect. I highly recommend that anybody wanting to escape the noise & stress of normal, everyday life should make plans to stay there! I know that Wanda & Thomas will do everything in their power to make your stay as wonderful as they made mine. I wish I could have stayed there for longer than just the 28 hours that I did!! I plan to stay there for at least one day every time I come back to TX for a visit. It truly was like staying with friends!

Room Tip: I'm sure there isn't a bad room on the property! I especially enjoyed the room I had, since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hempstead
16.6 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 3 in Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Summit Inn & Suites
Summit Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hempstead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hempstead Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hempstead Country Inn & Suites

Property: Hempstead Country Inn & Suites
Address: 44113 Austin Branch Rd, Hempstead, TX 77445-8336
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Hempstead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hempstead Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hempstead Country Inn & Suites is located on a peaceful ten acre ranch privately owned, Waller County Texas, Located just northwest of Houston, Tx 30 minutes on 290, 5 minutes from town and 2 minutes from the famous Legendary Oaks Golf Course, it is a ideal location to spend your relaxing holidays.The suites are a single story construction with fully carpeted floors, ceramic tile kitchen, large living area, king size beds and double queen beds, fully fitted kitchen, dining area. It is furnished to a very high standard using the finest quality.For your barbequing enjoyment, our deck is equipped with a BBQ grill, table, relaxing chairs and umbrella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hempstead Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing