We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not everything as advertised.”
Review of Ramada Hewitt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hewitt
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I don't know who inspected this hotel, but it certainly not Ada compliant. The handrails are too high, I'm six foot tall and cannot hang my arm to hold onto the handrails. Also, my room didn't come with a refrigerator as advertised and staying there for a extended period of time, I need a fridge. When I told the front desk, they shrugged and claimed they were booked up so I probably could not get one in my room. I will not be going back to this hotel. It's also kind of falling apart.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masongates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent visit with us! I'm sorry that you had the overall experience as you wrote - as you can see from most of our other reviews, the specifics that you pointed out are simply not the norm, and it saddens me that you had such a visit. I would be happy to work with you personally on a return trip, so that you can have a more typical Ramada experience - one that leaves you with only fond memories. I sincerely hope to hear from you.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hewitt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank PSM871
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Vera Or Rocky N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel looked new and was well kept. The room was clean and spacious with a comfy bed. The room had a mini fridge and a microwave and to top it off a real metal ice bucket, ok I'm easily impressed. The room also had a couch and a desk. The bathroom was clean and roomy with a large etched glass mirror. The breakfast was good with sausage, eggs and the waffle machine, I like a hotel that goes the extra mile with meat for breakfast at this price point. The staff was good and the location was just off 35. Now for the negatives. The Wi-Fi was almost nonexistent. We could not connect at all with our I Pad, I Phone or my Android phone, they should not have skimped on this. My computer connected for short periods but would loose connection in the middle of work. There were only 2 ice machines for 3 floors and 1 was out of service. When we checked in the first room we were assigned did not have a working AC and we were given another room. The only problem with the second room was the hairdryer did not work. There were a few other maintenance issues, nothing big, that may hint that they are putting off maintenance and it may not be as nice in the future. All in all we had a very nice stay but we need a solid and strong Wi-Fi for work so we might rule this hotel out for our next trip to Waco.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review with us! I'm thrilled to know that our hotel exceeds your expectation and that our amenities were just right for you. My housekeeping staff will be pleased to know that their services had made you feel comfortable. We love to have you again at our hotel in the future. Please feel free to contact me for your future bookings!

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Hewitt
165 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waco
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
191 reviews
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hewitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hewitt

Address: 778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range: £67 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hewitt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Ramada Hotel located in Hewitt, Texas, near Waco and Baylor University. Each beautiful room features contemporary decor, 32 in HD flat screen TV, free WiFi so you can do your thing and leave the rest to us at this new Ramada. Enjoy the free Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each registered guest. Kids under-18 stay free in the same room, same bedding, with the adult that they accompany. If you are traveling to Waco for a Baylor University Parents Weekend, Baylor Graduation, Baylor Bears Football or other Baylor event, the Hewitt Ramada is close enough to the Baylor campus for you to enjoy the event and have some free time. We are located only 1 mile away from the Hillcrest Hospital. We are not pet friendly and only accept ADA certified pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Hewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing