We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“go-to breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Cappuccino

Cafe Cappuccino
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Hewitt
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“go-to breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great place for all American food their breakfast ics great. Try the pancakes lots of awesome options. Prompt, friendly service and free WiFi

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Festivalgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Done by 11 yr old son:

I thought this place was kind of a nice place. It has nice and witty service. Even though I turned my nose down on the hash browns my favorite kind of bkfst. I would definitely come back another time. Overall ok. Done.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dad_Son_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We retract our earlier good review.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

After our first couple of visits, everything went south and we don't go here anymore. Lousy, very small omelets, ridiculously slow service, and terrible salad (I think it was a Cobb Salad, but it may have been called something else) that I didn't even finish. Train your waitstaff not to just wander off and take FOREVER to do follow-ups. You also need someone in the kitchen that knows how to cook. We went back several times, hoping things would improve but it just kept getting worse and worse.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CoopJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Attractive restaurant, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Nice decor. Good friendly service. Breakfast very good. Variety of pancakes and omelettes. Delicious coffee and tea. Lunch menu includes nice variety of fresh soups and salads. Chicken salad very tasty! Come early on weekends as it is popular.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debmccoy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pancakes as big as the plate!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I've been here several times for breakfast. They offer a wide selection of coffees and teas, and you can even get tea by the pot. Pancakes are huge, and come in varieties including Pecan (my favorite) and Very Berry. My husband had the breakfast burrito and loved it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cappuccino also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Cappuccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing