We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our stay, we'll be back in 2 years on our next trip to the Waco, TX area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tracy, California
1 review
“Loved our stay, we'll be back in 2 years on our next trip to the Waco, TX area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Loved our stay, we'll be back in 2 years on our next trip to the Waco, TX area. The beds were comfortable, the morning breakfast was a different special each day.

The best thing was, THE ROOMS SMELLED GREAT, very fresh.

Staff was warm & friendly

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iket3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
From all of us at the Sleep Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your kind words and positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Hewitt/Waco and it was a privilege to be your hotel of choice. We hope that you come back and visit in the near future, contact us at any time to make your next reservation or for your friends and family as well. Thanks again for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Hewitt/Waco!!

Yvonne Laukaitis
Manager
254-420-3200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    46
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
26
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

This was definetly the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The service was excellent and the workers were caring and friendly. If I could rat this hotel 1000 stars trust me I would!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustacheman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
We loved hearing about your your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Hewitt/Waco! It brings extreme satisfaction to us to hear guests having a great experience with us. We strive to make our hotel your HOME AWAY FROM HOME! We hope to see you the next time you travel to Waco! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

very easy in & out.very friendly staff.clean , cool room & bed

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afza786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
We loved hearing about your your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Hewitt/Waco! It brings extreme satisfaction to us to hear guests having a great experience with us. We strive to make our hotel your HOME AWAY FROM HOME! We hope to see you the next time you travel to Waco! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

This is an excellent place to stay. Clean rooms, Great service, indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Everything is cool.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raqeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
We loved hearing about your your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Hewitt/Waco! It brings extreme satisfaction to us to hear guests having a great experience with us. We strive to make our hotel your HOME AWAY FROM HOME! We hope to see you the next time you travel to Waco! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments!

Yvonne Laukaitis
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

One of the better hotel experiences we've had in a long time. This is a first class hotel and we hope they open many more around the country. Service, decor, service, food, amenities, did I mention service...anyway, thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanaChaanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quinlan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

I have stayed at this location for the last three years and will always stay here while working in the Waco area. The service has always been excellent and the rooms have always been very nice.I am a Choice Hotel Member and there are several in the Waco area, but I always stay at the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dclountsmetalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Thank you for the feedback, While we're always thrilled to have guests enjoy their visit with us, it's especially gratifying to know that you trust us to be your home in Hewitt each time you're in our area. If we can ever do anything to make your stay more comfortable, count on us to help.
Again, Thank you for making us your Hotel of Choice.

Yvonne Laukaktis
254-420-3200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The service was excellent. The front desk was friendly and competent. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We visited friends in the area and got a chance to visit the Dr. Pepper Museum and the Texas Ranger museum. Free breakfast was included but no restaurant or room service on site. Restaurants nearby though.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbaxter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleep06, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
From all of us at the Sleep Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your kind words and positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Hewitt/Waco and it was a privilege to be your hotel of choice! We hope that you come back and visit in the near future, contact us at any time to make your next reservation or for your friends and family as well. Thank you so much for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Hewitt/Waco.

Yvonne Laukaitis
254-420-3200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hewitt
Ramada Hewitt
#2 of 2 in Hewitt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Property: Sleep Inn and Suites
Address: 209 Enterprise Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites is located on I-35, Exit 328, with easy access on and off the highway. We are just one exit south of Waco and approximately 7 miles from Baylor University. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a 2015 Choice Gold Award winning hotel. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, and hot tub. All of our rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, and coffee maker. Other amenities include business center, free high speed wireless Internet, free parking, indoor corridors, and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Hotel Hewitt
Sleep Inn Hewitt
Hewitt Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing