We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely home in a peaceful setting!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Rock House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hico B&B and Inns
1 review
“Lovely home in a peaceful setting!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the old rock house. We loved the decor and the warm feeling of the house. The work they have done on this house is absolutely amazing! It has all the comforts of home and the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    4
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

When we pulled up to the Old Rock House it looked really small from the outside. How deceiving! It was amazing! When you step into the beautiful rock entry, it looks so much larger inside! It actually felt spacious! The bedrooms are large and the whole house is beautifully decorated. The owners left no detail unattended! It felt warm, inviting and very clean! It was like stepping back in time and was so comfortable, we hated to leave. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmitDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I needed an easy get-away and decided to visit The Old Rock House. The rooms were beautiful and clean. There was plenty to do around town and in nearby Stephenville. We spent one afternoon doing nothing but enjoying the peace and quiet. It exceeded our expectations, and we cannot wait to spend another weekend there.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magheeta411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The Old Rock House Bed & Breakfast in Hico is such a charming little place! The decorating is incredible and the original rock walls and wood floors take you right back to the days it was built in the 1800's.... except with the most comfortable beds, a hot shower, and a coffee pot. The house was all ours and we loved that the Hico town square was right around the corner for some shopping and dinner. Using the breakfast voucher at the Koffee Kup was easy and so convenient -- and delicious!! It was such a great weekend to just kick back and enjoy the country. We will most definitely be coming back!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jordi_B8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed at this precious house with a few of our friends just to get away for the weekend and relax. The accommodations couldn't have been any nicer! I loved the fact that we had the house to ourselves, with plenty of space to spread out. In the morning we'd get our coffee, sit on the front porch, and enjoy the country atmosphere.We shopped in Hico, where the streets were decorated for Christmas. It was magical. We were given a voucher for breakfast at "The Coffee Cup" restaurant which was good old southern cooking. The weekend went way too fast, but we will be back again. I highly recommend the Old Rock House.

Room Tip: The house is so charming and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindySunnyvale_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hico
0.4 mi away
Hico Hills Inn
Hico Hills Inn
#2 of 2 in Hico
6 reviews
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
0.2 mi away
Hico Upstairs Inn
Hico Upstairs Inn
#3 of 5 in Hico
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Inn on the River
Inn on the River
#1 of 6 in Glen Rose
123 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Old Rock House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Rock House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Old Rock House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 302 E Third St, Hico, TX 76457-6018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Hico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at an 1870's rock house with all original hardwood floors, beadboard ceilings and rock walls, but has been updated with central ac/h, antique furnishings, and luxury linens. It has a fully furnished kitchen and 2 full baths with walk in showers and claw foot tub. Guests get to eat at the Koffee Kup Restaurant at their leisure with a voucher left in the house for them. Only 2 blocks from Hico's town square with shops and places to eat. The house in nestled in a 100 year old oak mott and has acreage. Plenty of places to park and bring family and friends with you to stay or just visit. Come escape away in time.... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing