We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
76
56
38
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
56
38
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state farm high school graduation rooms are great location was perfect business center fitness center very nice hotel walking distance super8 walmart
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This was a great hotel has most of the features of higher-end hotels such as fitness center, business center, and HOT breakfast. I was in town to visit family and we had a great time, staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexisR47012, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hidalgo/McAllen Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We here at Super 8 Hidalgo appreciate you and look forward to Future Bookings with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlexisR47012, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hidalgo/McAllen Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Need to get HBO and Showtime..would make the stay more entertaining for the guest..other than that a nice place to stay... most other hotels have it

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kirkpatrickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexisR47012, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hidalgo/McAllen Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize that our Cable service did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of enhancing those services for the near future. We here at Super 8 Hidalgo appreciate our guests and look forward to Future Bookings with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The hotel was close to Mexico and to go shopping. in McAllen. It's close to state farm arena that you could walk to it if you were attending a concert. Room was very clean and the continental breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank robertcV1650GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexisR47012, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hidalgo/McAllen Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review. We here at Super 8 Hidalgo value our guests and look forward to Future Bookings with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

First time staying at this hotel and I can't say enough good things about it.
When I walked in I was sure it was a brand new hotel. It was clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was more than sufficient and again very clean dining area.
You couldn't have asked for nicer people working there.
We travel around all winter and plan on staying there again before we head home to Minnesota.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexisR47012, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hidalgo/McAllen Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so very much for your Awesome review regarding our property. I will be sure to share your review with My Staff. We here at Super 8 Hidalgo value our Guests and are looking forward in seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews