We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$138
Hotels.comUS$137
CheapTicketsUS$137
TravelocityUS$137
Orbitz.comUS$137
TripadvisorUS$137
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,930)
Filter reviews
9,930 results
Traveller rating
2,676
3,946
2,308
675
325
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,676
3,946
2,308
675
325
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa fe la cantina traffic cone budget hotel minute walk perfect base first morning end of the day cars park cereal disney starbucks shuttle buses euros milk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,959 - 2,964 of 9,930 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, busy, breakfast was hectic if you went during 9-10 am. free shuttle service to the parks only 5-10 mins away. A great base for your disney trip as you're really only using it to sleep.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mas2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel Sante Fe in march 2014 for 4 nights. We are a family of four 2 adults and 2 kids ages 3 and 5. I found the hotel nice. It was very clean and our room was kept spotless by the cleaners during our stay. The rooms are very small with two double beds but we didnt mind cause we were only there to sleep at night. The beds were very comfortable but we found the room very hot at night. Thank god there was a ceiling fan ;) The towels and toilet roll were changed most days while we were there. But they didnt change the bed covers at all only when i went to reception to ask them to change them as my son had been sick. The hotel itself was lovely and was spotless, and we loved the cars theme. I found that there werent many character meet and greets though and on the days there were characters it was the same characters coming all the time. Check in was very fast and only took us a few minutes but id say we got lucky because the day we were leaving the queues were out the door for check in. The breakfast was nice, it was a buffet style which was good as u could get a good selection of foods.Its not that far of a walk to the parks either but there was a shuttle bus going every few minutes but we didnt use it once as the weather was nice and we enjoyed the walk. All in all we enjoyed our stay in this hotel but if i was to go back again id probably stay in a different hotel mainly because we would want a different experience nothing got to do with the hotel itself.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clarah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We just spent a week at Disneyland Paris and stayed at the Santa Fe hotel. We found it to be clean and comfortable, 2 double beds, TV, bath, shower etc. The rooms are cleaned every day and to be honest all the room is used for is to sleep in, if you go to Disney and are worried about the room and spend more time in it then something is wrong! The Hotel is spread out in blocks over quite a large area so you may have a 5 min walk to the "la Cantina" where you eat. We had a couple of evening meals in there and it's buffet style but it was good, eat as much as you want good choice can't complain about that. The breakfast selection is buffet too with fruit and pastries but again it was good. Have a good breakfast to keep you going through the day. The only compliant is not about the hotel but the guests! If you get to breakfast between 7am and 7.30am it's busy but you have plenty of choice and room. One morning we didn't get there until 9am and it was honestly like world war 3! People were rude pushing and shoving taking loads of food and then complaining to the staff there was no food left, we saw one lady make 16 ham rolls then put them in her bag then her husband had the cheek to moan there was no ham left! I was queuing for coffee and a Spanish lady just pushed to the front. Unbelievable. It's the guests not the staff or hotel at fault. It's easy to walk to the park from the hotel only takes 10 mins, better than waiting for a shuttle bus, we always beat it. Out of 10 we would give it 8. Great holiday the parks are fantastic a wonderful experience for the whole family. It's just the amount of rude people that spoil it.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We went for haloween. Our stay here at Sante Fe was great. We stayed here the year before. And when we go back we will stay there again. The rooms are nice and comfy and the food is lovely with a lot of choice. Also being able to get the shuttle bus outside straight to the park is handy.

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiakia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

It looks average, it smells average, the service is average, but don't let that fool you; it really IS average!
Good things first; the rooms are actually not too bad ( ours looked nothing like in the pictures though, with 2 queen sized beds- not ideal for 2 adults and a kid), if you can get past the smell ( which extends to the hallways for your pleasure) , and the bus to Disney is the one that stops the closest to the park. Reception and info desk also works somewhat reasonably well, unless you don't mind queuing - then again, it will prepare you for things to come at the park itself!
Food and service at the cantina restaurant is a shamble, and the food is like you might expect, very average, with an exception of breakfast, which is appalling to say the least. Sugar and carbs is obviously needed to get the little ones more hyped than they already are, and there's nothing remotely healthy presented- granted there's a sugar coated fruit mix available, but that is the closest you'll get. Service for both lunch and dinner is shocking, and you'll get told to clean your own plates- true fast food style! They do recommend to book for dinner, for reasons that are unclear to me, given that the advance booking queue moves only slightly slower than the no booking one- it is probably worth mentioning that you've actually not booked a table, as the surly staff will just find you an available table as far as possible from the chaos that is the buffet.
Internet, if you can find it, actually works occasionally and you might even be able to have a shower, if you have the time to wait for the drizzle of water that exits the shower head in your bathtub, without a anti slid mat- perfect for those annoying little ones that wants to stand up.
We could not find an ice machine working in the place, they apparently have 4... My guess is that they've turned them off awaiting a way to install a card reader or another way to get money for it.
My kid had actually had it after 2 days here, which is what we say- a sign!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Realtravelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews