We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel, nice people, average breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“New hotel, nice people, average breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Hotel is about 3 years old and it shows. Big room, everything in great shape. Quiet, hotel not very busy. Average breakfast: the usual scrambled eggs, this time with ham, the usual waffle maker, the usual bread and pastries. Small inside pool and whirpool. Close to factory outlets but many have closed or are vacant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    32
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
24
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was just passing trough on my way to San Antonio so wanted an easy off and on to the Interstate Highway and a good clean placed to sleep. This Comfort Suites fit the bill perfectly and provided a nice hot breakfast in the morning, too. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We recently stayed at this location while we were visiting family and very glad to pick this hotel to stay as its very neat and clean with a friendly staff and the best part is, its located right next to the outlet mall. The rooms are big and roomy as well the beds are very comfy and clean. The lobby is very nice and beautiful as well the staff is very nice and welcomed us with smile as their friends. They also got a heated pool which made my kids very happy and also have a fitness room which was my choice. Also they got a huge breakfast bar with lots of things to choose from and it is all for a person with a family needs in the morning breakfast. Overall I would recommend to stay at this very nice place either by yourself or with family.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have stayed here on 2 separate occasions and both experiences were good. The room and bathroom were clean and spotless. Plenty of room to stretch out. Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was not good but I am not expecting anything good with hotel breakfasts. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampasas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

So my husband and I stayed here to do some Christmas shopping at the nearby outlet mall. The place was nearly deserted, but that was a good thing, as we had the pool and hot tub all to ourselves! The temperature for both was perfect! The room was comfortable and quiet. It was also nice to have the frig. The hotel was very conveniently located right off the interstate and the staff was nice. Breakfast was the only disappointment, no eggs. But overall, it was a good stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
304 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Looked like a fairly new hotel. I was a little thrown off by the cracked sink and floor tiles. The ac thermostat did not function that well. It was either turned on or turned off. It would not regulate the temp. Nice rooms it just seems that a lot of things are broke. The front staff seemed to be a little thrown off when we paid cash. She really tried to talk us into paying for it on our credit card. Nice hotel but just odd that it's not run too well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Choice Privilages Elite Diamond members be advised, they do not upgrade Diamond members. I asked the clerk if they had any Diamond upgrades as the parking lot was very empty. I could see that she was coached to say "NO". I know this is not manditory with this hotel brand (although I never even had to ask with Hilton Honors, they did it for me out of curtousy for my loyalty) but when you are not busy it is appreciated.

Second negative: no ice machine on the second floor. Other than that, it was a fairly nice Comfort Suites. The room did hava a smell, which you get used to after a while, but is was clean and updated. Although I would stay here again if I had to, I will probably avoid this hotel in the future because they are not loyal to their own loyalty program.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
#1 of 10 in Hillsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
#3 of 10 in Hillsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
#8 of 10 in Hillsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
#6 of 10 in Hillsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 10 in Hillsboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hillsboro

Property: Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Address: 203 Outlet Drive, Hillsboro, TX 76645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing