We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little quality time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel was an excellent rest spot for my husband and I to spend time. With Austin an hour and a half away its close enough to the city without being too close. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The beds are always comfy. Hilton by far is the best hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank denise u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laney1031, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We are so glad that our hotel was the get-away spot, please come anytime and we will be glad to WOW!! you,have an amazing week, the staff and mgmt @ Hampton Inn-Hillsboro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Hillsboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was on a personal trip with my son and his high school baseball team. Excellent stay with absolutely no issues at all. Hotel was very clean and hotel staff EXTREMELY friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area of Hillsboro, Texas. Thank you Hampton Inn for being my first choice in places to stay no matter what city I travel to with business or personal needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yvonne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laney1031, Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for the compliment. Come back and join us again. We will make sure your stay only gets better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

On March 2 I left Dallas at 9:00pm to travel home to Buda, TX. Due to the ice storm it took 5 hours to travel from Dallas to Hillsboro. While stopped on 35E we made reservations through hotel.com for this Hotel and rcvd 2 rooms. When we arrived at the Hotel at 1:30 in the morning we had learned that Hotel.com overbooked the Hotel. There were no other Hotel rooms to be had in town and all the roads were iced over. The helpful staff opened up their meeting room and allowed about 20 of us to sleep on the floor and gave us bedding to use. Kudos to them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjkaye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laney1031, Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you,. We try to do whatever is possible for our guests. If that's opening up our lobby or meeting so that our guests have a comfortable stay then we will. Please come and join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I were surprised by winter storm coming home from Austin. Made online reservation and checked in no problems. Friendly service. Clean room. Good stay. Enjoyed breakfast before traveling home to Frisco.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank oliverw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laney1031, Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you. Come back and join us anytime. Our staff would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel was extremely clean, very nice, quiet place. Employees very professional and very helpful. Access from the highway was very easy. The self serve breakfast was also good, plenty of choices, scrambled eggs, waffles, and sausage, cold cereals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laney1031, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

The staff here at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, Tx. are pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We hope that if you are in the area again you will make us your choice for a good nights rest. And as always breakfast will be served up fresh and hot.

Thank you,
Cheryle Harden, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was very impressed with this facility. The room was spacious, the amenities more than adequate, and the staff very friendly. If I am ever in the area again, I will be sure to repeat my stay! The area restaurant is awesome! Good food, great service, and easy to get to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DANIEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laney1031, Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for the great compliments and thank you for being our guest. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and when your back in the area we would love to have you as our guest again. We will make sure that your stay will be another great experience. From the GM and staff at the Hampton Inn in Hillsboro Tx.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

First the good: The desk clerk was friendly and efficient when I checked in. The room was very large and the bed comfortable. My room was quite and I noticed no disturbing noises. I slept very well and woke up next morning refreshed and ready to go.
Now the downside: The WiFi in my room was terrible. The instructions for logging in were confusing. Called the support number provided. The AT&T service tech got me connected to the system, but it was much too slow and kept disconnecting. Finally gave up and went to bed. The next morning was no better. Called the support number again. The tech ran checks and said too many people in the hotel were using it at the same time.
The shower was large and had excellent water pressure, but the mildew on the sealant was a turn-off for me. After giving up on the Internet, I decided to watch TV. Although a good variety of channels, the TV was so far away from the bed I had to get out of bed to read Guide info on screen. Good variety of channel. The breakfast buffet was minimal at best.

Room Tip: If you require using the Internet from your laptop, you might want to request a room closer to whate...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdssr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laney1031, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We totally apologize for tthe slow internet, this was out of our control, but we can try moving this guest to middle of hallway to see if the reception is better, also we have been working on the showersto get rid of any ugly stains and recaulking in those areas, so please feel free to stay with us in the future and we will do our upmost best to take care of your needs, thank you from theMgmt and staff @ Hampton Inn,Hillsboro,tx76645

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
#4 of 10 in Hillsboro
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
#1 of 10 in Hillsboro
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
#8 of 10 in Hillsboro
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 10 in Hillsboro
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
#7 of 10 in Hillsboro
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hillsboro

Address: 102 Dynasty Dr, Hillsboro, TX 76645-2747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hillsboro
#3 Business Hotel in Hillsboro
Price Range: £55 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with your loved ones, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities, including in-room internet access, a fitness room and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Recline on our signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available as one king-sized or two queens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing