We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Altamira Was fabulous”

Review of Altamira

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Bedroom A
Bedroom A
Bedroom A
Bedroom B
Bedroom C
Bedroom C
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Viros, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy J
1 review
“Altamira Was fabulous”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A wonderful place to stay Michael is the perfect host and his house served as a perfect accommodation clean and neat as described Michael went the extra mile to ensure that our stay was a memorable time if we return we would stay with him again in a heartbeat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Amy for your wonderful words. We really appreciate
your kindness. We wish you and your family all the best and we hope to see
you again.
Altamira - your home. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davlink20...
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Both the Host and the house were beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location and the view from the house is excellent. Attractions and amenities of Corfu town in close proximity by car, but most important the house, its facilities, cleanigless and on first demand supplies, which were offered by the Host, were impecable. For the Host, there are no suitable words to express his kindness and help for anything needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
We really appreciate your kindness.
Your wonderful words are very important to us. Thank you very much
indeed, and for choosing Altamira for your stay.You deserve all the best.
We wish you the best and hope to meet again. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egla O
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect choice”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I booked Michael's place for my parents and 2 couple of friends and from the moment I booked till when they left, Michael has been the best host ever! The communication with me was great, he always answered in time and very precise with everything i needed. The check-in with my parents was special, he went till the airport and showed them the road to the house. The apartment itself is just perfect. Very clean, it doesn't miss anything, you can cook, there are dishes, oil, salt everything to start! Michael was so dear to let them have his fruits from the garden and my parents appreciated very much to have fresh juices made by them self. What else can i say it was the best place ever and i suggest it to everyone! Thank you very much michael!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you very much Egla for your kindly words.
Your parents and their friends are wonderful and responsible persons and i`m glad i met them.They took care of the house and let everything in order and clean.Was really easy to communicate with them.
Altamira will be always available to all of you.
Wishing you, your family and your friends all the best and i hope to meet
you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing