We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chakphong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for about 2 nights. The Hotel Staff are very friendly and co-operative.
Great Food Quality if you ask me. There are many places that entertain people.
Very children friendly. The service in the hotel is excellent. The location of this place
is a great. Suppose you want to get out of the rush in cities and experience some peace and tranquility. You can just go to this hotel. The rooms in this hotel are just spectacular. You feel like you are living in a small home. They give you almost everything you want (Ocean Suite).
The private pool is just swell. The music in the pool really calms me down. This hotel comes alive at night. I'd recommend this hotel for everyone who love trendy hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    205
    73
    35
    17
See reviews for
322
205
29
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights with a family of 4 & 2 y/o @ a 2 queen size room.

Room was spacious enough, though shortage of shelf space at the closet was a bit problematic.
Housekeeping left the room tidy and clean. Evening turndown service is a great plus.

Kids club is amazing! Our eldest could not wait to get there each morning and the staff were really friendly. The activities are great.
The pools are great as well. The complimentary pool floaters as well as the water slide keep the kids busy.

We've had most of our meals at the hotel. Food was of good quality and reasonably priced for western standards. Service was quite tentative, though not very fast.

It is true that there are no restaurant options nearby the hotel and taxis are needed. Though I would recommend the hotel for family vacationers who are looking for a quiet vacation with lots of family activities.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ofer1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a new resort, about 1 year old. It's an odd place though. Really new and modern. The ocean view is nice, but they put a huge grass field and an odd 'garden' in the middle of the grounds. Just looks out of place. The lobby is really modern, but it's open, like the wind wipps thorugh and it's hot and sticky as Thailand is 356 days a year. I prefer the blast of cool air when i walk into a lobby. One big plus here is that it has a ton of things for families with small children.

It has positives and negatives. Positive - Really modern, both in features and design. Negative - the modern features in the room make it difficult to figure the room out. Can't find the high-tech light switches when you get up at night to go to the bathroom, the automatic closet light doesn't go out when you close the closet and you can see it at night. The windows are huge, modern windows, but they have so many curtains, they are falling off the hooks and the darkening curtains hang open allowing the early 6 am light to come through the window and wake you up. The restaurant has huge modern glass doors, two of them don't work and the workers leave them stuck open and the air conditioning pours outside.

Nice in-room resort brochures and other hotel information, but when you ask about a activity or promotion, they either don't know anything about it, or "they don't have it today." Nice security features on the door, but in the evening while we were out, the maid (I hope) came in our room and closed the curtains without permission. Huge buffet, but the food was less than impressive and a bit dry (compared to hotels in this class like the Dusit Hua Hin). I would get a new chef.

The hotel is large and impressive, but there is NOTHING, I mean nothing, not even a mini-mart or 7-11 for miles. 20 minutes driving your car to the nearest 7-11 and 40 minutes to the nearest civilization. There isn't a restaurant or anything on the road for miles. So there are many good things about this hotel, but the manager is going to have to get out there and take a look at the place and the workers and make some changes.

Room Tip: The sea view is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeleemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great Place, Food & Service. The Hotel Staff is very co-operative and the overall experience was just World Class.

The Food, Spa, Restaurants were excellent, Lot of activities to do in the Hotel, need minimum 5 days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas1982Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevormay, General Manager at Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Vikas 1982Mumbai

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at the Marriott Rayong. We are delighted that your stay with the Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.


Best Regards

Trevor May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I were enjoyable stay at Rayong Marriott recently. The location itself not far from Bangkok but surrounded with greenery and located on the beach. My room has a big lazy day bed which very comfy. Many facilities fit for everyone ie kids club for my young nephew and super large swimming pool. Staff were outstanding service with sincerely smile. Breakfast has variety and good quality. Only one problem for me is about noisy from the room next door which I think it's not sound proof. As a member you will receive a complimentary Wifi which is great for me. I am definitely coming back!

Stayed July 2557
Helpful?
Thank Suchitra_Sirirak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevormay, General Manager at Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Suchitra_Sirirak


I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.
The feedback is valuable that we recieve which will use to continue to help us guide on what the hotel is doing well and also areas of improvement.

I look forward to welcome you back again to our hotel in the future


Best Regards
Trevor May

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The area of Rayong is just about an hour from the overcrowded, over polluted and horrible Pattaya, but it feels like a complete different world. The beach is beautiful long and empty, the only rubbish that you will find are peaces of coconut and fisherman net. It is not as build up as other parts of Thailand, so there is really not musch going on, but if all you want is relax in a piece paradise and watch the sunset for a couple of days, this is the place for you. The Marriott just opened when we went there, which means that we got a really good deal and it was worth every penny.
The service was excellent, people adorable, both the pools were amazing, the bigger one especially is the tanning paradise. The room was beautiful but maybe a little small, and the food a bit too expensive, but the buffet for breakfast is rich and delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlotta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevormay, General Manager at Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Carlotta R

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of your recent stay at the hotel. .

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future and also work on points that we can improve on.

I look forward to weclome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Trevor May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

One of the nicest hotels I have every stayed at seaview suit was complete with a big sized of stylish design and wonderful balcony, which was an absolute treat at the end of each day.The infinite pools outside was a amazinely pleasing, and quiet atmosphere and environment with a perfect and very friendly service hotel staff.
The breakfast is good. Kids club is fantastic good for children. We have been there for two days .
The hotel Director Mr. Chatchai Pongprapat is a top-notch service and helpful to my family... It's been a pleasant, and excellent hotel to stay. We have been taken good care. Me and my family are looking forward back to Rayong and this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayymok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevormay, General Manager at Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mayymok

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the hotel.
We are delighted that your stay with the Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa was enjoyable.


Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

I will pass on your comments to Khun Chatchai, and look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Trevor May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chakphong
0.9 mi away
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
0.6 mi away
Bandara On Sea, Rayong
Bandara On Sea, Rayong
#3 of 10 in Klaeng
156 reviews
6.0 mi away
Centara Q Resort Rayong
Centara Q Resort Rayong
#5 of 10 in Klaeng
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#9 of 56 in Rayong
85 reviews
10.1 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
7.3 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Ko Samet
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: 99 / 5 Moo 2, Pae-Klaeng-Kram Road, Chakphong 21190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Klaeng > Chakphong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chakphong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
205 Room international hotel on the beachfront. Offers 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 1 coffee/pastry shop, fitness center, Quan Spa with 8 treatment rooms, underwater music in our island view pool, 140 meter lagoon pool and dual waterslides with an aquarium. Children can access Kids' Club and kids' raindance pool. For groups, we have a grand ballroom for 340 people, 5 meeting rooms and several outdoor spaces to enjoy functions at manicured lawns or at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing