We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horseshoe Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horseshoe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A very nice resort in a beautiful part of Texas with breathtaking views. Secluded with all the necessary amenities, this golf and lake resort is awesome. Clean, well run and excellent service made our stay here very enjoyable. The golf courses are pristine and some of the best you will find in the state. We definitely have found a new destination for our annual golf outing.

JJ Horan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear JJ H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of our Robert Trent Jones, Sr. championship golf courses while you were here. We pride ourselves on world-class golf so it's nice to hear that our courses and customer service met your expectations.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort for your next golf outing.

Warmest Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    142
    68
    27
    25
See reviews for
228
161
10
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel now caters to huge groups making all areas crowded and noisy. Everything about Horseshoe Bay is beautiful, but there are too many large condo complexes now, that it is not the sleepy little quiet oasis that it once was.
First off, we arrived about 1 pm. and could not check in,so we ate lunch on lovely patio. We were still unable to get our three rooms until 5 pm. This was disappointing,as we had an infant with us. We were compensated however, and that was nice.
During our early June stay for a small family reunion, there was a Group of about 200 high school girls doing drill team officer camp. I can't tell you how crowded and crazy the hotel was. We were hoping for relaxation, and we got the opposite. 2 out of 3 nights there was so much noise late at night , and early morning,in the hallways from these girls that it was impossible to sleep.
Pool areas needed cleaning. The pool quickly became crowded because anyone from the other condo areas could come use the pool too.
Service in Lantana (dining room) was terribly slow. The food was absolutely delicious, I have to say, once you got to eat it. Bar service was slow too and bartenders seemed unfriendly.
ROOMS- spacious and clean.
Spa-no appointments open for nail treatments.
The area is incredibly lovely, but there is a lot of room for improvement. Used to be such a nice hotel before all the groups started having events there. Guess that is where the money is though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Sally W,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort. As you mentioned, we service both guests staying with us on leisure as well as business groups through our conference center. Balancing the two can occassionally be a challenge but we strive to provide excellent service to all our guests during their entire stay. Your experience is definitely not the norm. Although Horseshoe Bay is growing in popularity, especially because of continual-level Lake LBJ, we continue to focus on providing one-of-a-kind genuine customer service. We hope to welcome you back to the resort again for a second opportunity to show you that.

Best Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin tx
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel was beautiful.our hotel room was clean and comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and polite. I most enjoyed the marina where I was able to shop some and entertain the guys with the seadoos. There where a lot of employees working at the time though it didn't seem very busy but they all were very attentive to helping me find different sizes in clothing, offered me opinions on what looked best, gave me directions to the other amenities, as well as insight on activities going on at the time. Best customer service in years!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbd328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear dbd328,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our associates at the Marina and Palm Boutique met your expectations. Palm Boutique certainly offers a relaxed shopping experience with a wide selection of upscale apparel and unique gift items. We're happy you took advantage of it while the guys enjoyed their time on Lake LBJ.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Checked in and did not receive a map of the property. We figured one didn't exist so we tried to explore on our own. Only hotel I have been to that doesn't have instructions on how to call room to room by the telephone. Nothing in the room describing amenities at the resort, hours, etc. Finally found the Yacht Club and kids were enjoying the beach. We went to the pool for 20-30 minutes and came back to the beach to gather our belongings when someone stole my kids buckets and shovels (but left their toy cars). Also, woke up on the last night with a live bug in my bed...It was not a bed bug. Not a pleasant experience. When talking with the Manager about not receiving a map, he listened to what I had to say but did not seem concerned. It looks like the Manager writes responses to the positive reviews posted here....hmmm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunshine530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Sunshine530,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort. It is customary for every guest to receive a resort map along with hours of operation for all resort amenities at the time of check-in. We apologize for the oversight and will continue to train our front desk associates on standard practices. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a second chance to impress you.

Best Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Although my trip was business, I would joyfully return here for a weekend trip. The valet, bell, catering, and sales staff were all extremely professional, prompt, and always helpful. Amberlee in the Sales department met me each morning with a smile and to make certain that everything was ok. When I had forgotten to order hot water along with coffee for our meeting room, she quickly attended to my request. There were bout a thousand teenage girls there for a dance camp, but they too were courteous and not overly "lively" near our meeting room thanks to a QUIEt PLEASE, MEETINGS IN PROGRESS sign that Amberlee tended to right away. When I called for a bellman to help me with my bags when it was time to leave, he was at my door in less than five minutes. The king beds were divine and the room very spacious and immaculate. Outdoor fire pit was a nice way to end the evening. The lunch service was by far the best I have seen (been doing event management for 20years)...very fresh breads, beautiful meats, bountiful salads, and a polite and helpful staff who did the setup and take away swiftly and quietly. Onsite dinner was very good, and the wine list was outstanding. (We went to nearby River City Grill for one meal and was disappointed.) I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyMamaCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear CrazyMamaCraig,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that Amberlee took good care of you and your group. Our staff is always going above and beyond for our guests so we will be sure to pass on your compliments to her and our culinary staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort soon...perhaps for some leisure, rather than business.

Best Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recently attended a wedding in Marble Falls and stayed at the Horseshoe Bay Resort. The service was wonderful and the resort was very nice. We ate at Lantana and the food was great. I would definitely recommend this resort if you are looking for an upscale setting with great service in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear 1mlm,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our food and service met your expectations. Located in the heart of the Texas Hill Country, we focus on providing genuine Southern hospitality to all of our guests. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort soon.

Warmest Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I grew up spending my summers on Lake LBJ thus I was looking forward to the conference at Horseshoe Bay Resort. The resort, although some renovations have taken place, certainly shows its age. Service at the restaurant with the exception of the breakfast buffet was slow and inaccurate. If the resort wasn’t so far from everything we would have dined off premises but we were stuck – more or less. The rooms were just above average for a hotel of this size and price range (it was a conference so we didn’t pay for the room). We did rent a pontoon boat from the resident marina and we found it to be in good working condition and at a reasonable rate. I’m not sure how the liquor sales are at the hotel over all – but I can assure you that had we had any service at all at the pool they would have doubled their sales for the weekend. We ordered a burger and fry while at the pool and it was 75 minutes before it showed up – at no time during the 75 minutes were we asked for refills on our cocktails nor were we offered an update as the whereabouts of our food order The pool water was too cold (only people getting in were children) however the hot tub was too hot (again only people in were children). The lake itself was beautiful as were the views of the lake from the hotel Check in and check out were quick and easy The front desk made a quick correction to my bill in which I was charged three times for the same thing without question. Although I will return to the lake I doubt I would spend my own money to stay at the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deanhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear deanhv,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort. We take great pride in providing excellent service to our conference groups in all areas of their stay, including any leisure time on property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the pontoon boat on Lake LBJ but your experience at the dining outlets is unacceptable and certainly not the norm. In the future, we hope you'll give us the chance to impress you and provide the level of service our guests are accustomed to.

Best Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseshoe Bay
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
16.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn
18.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Inn
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Bay Resort

Property: Horseshoe Bay Resort
Address: 200 Hi Cir N, Horseshoe Bay, TX 78657-5824 (Formerly Horseshoe Bay Resort Marriott)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Horseshoe Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horseshoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Texas' Premier Golf and Lake Resort located 45-minutes west of Austin in the heart of the Texas Wine Region. Horseshoe Bay Resort features 385 guest rooms, three Robert Trent Jones Sr. golf courses, full service marina, spa, sixteen adult tennis courts including red clay plus three kids' courts, 18-hole Bermuda grass putting course, private executive airport and seven dining outlets including two waterfront restaurants on the shores of Lake LBJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Horseshoe Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Bay Resort Marriott Hotel Horseshoe Bay
Marriott Horseshoe Bay Hotel
Horseshoe Bay Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing