We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill Country Motel(Marble Falls)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Marble Falls Inn(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet(Burnet)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Post Oak Inn(Burnet)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
511
214
124
66
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
214
124
66
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubtennis courtssunset cruiseminiature golf courseputt puttmarble fallspontoon boatgreat golflake lbjhill countrylong weekendgreat weekendfamily vacationhot tubfitness centerlantana restaurantslick rock
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parents, kids and grandkids gathered for a relaxing and fun three days. The condos were spacious, beautifully furnished and had a spectacular view. The beds were sooo comfortable. Although we reserved a slip at the marina for our boat, there were boat docks right below the condos. The pools at the Waters and at the Yacht Club were very nice. The staff service at the Yacht Club was fantastic! We have already decided to go back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Janis P,

Thank you for the perfect 5-Star review! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations met your expectations.We look forward to having you and your family back again next year.

Sincerely,

Bryan Woodward
Horseshoe Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were too many little things that made overall experience not that great. We booked two rooms (2 bedroom villas) and the cleanliness and decor varies greatly. One was clean and nice and the over was had dirty carpets and sheets. The pools were nice and so were the yards. Putt putt was fun but not all holes were working. No one really tooom effort at check in to let us know about amenities. Just feel it was overpriced for what we got.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 112stacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 112stacey,

Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the beautiful grounds of the resort. We apologize for the complications you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves on delivering a quality product and top-notch service for every guest. We hope to earn your business back in the future and invite you to return to Horseshoe Bay Resort soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Woodward
Horseshoe Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have had an excellent experience visiting the resort, Horse Shoe Bay for the past few years. The service is second to none with great hospitality and clean, inviting surroundings. I am happy to promote the resort and plan to visit again. Simply, lovely!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruthp397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ruthp397,

Thank you for the perfect 5-star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you return soon!

Sincerely,

Bryan Woodward
Horseshoe Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome Staff- the hotel is one thing but the staff makes the experience great. The exceptional service visible throughout the hotel. Help is always close and the staff do not act like I am bothering them.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shonj995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear shonj995,

Thank you for the perfect 5-star review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond for our guests so it's nice to hear that our customer service met your expectations. We hope to see you back at Horseshoe Bay Resort very soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Woodward
Horseshoe Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place, beautiful amenities, great staff, its on a awesome lake LBJ with water crafts to enjoy it. The pools are fantastic and lots of restaurants to choose from on the grounds. Its a good place to bring children and if you like golf you will love this place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank craigcX4655KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBayResort, Public Relations Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear craigcX4655KP,

Thank you for the perfect 5-star review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you return to Horseshoe Bay Resort soon.


Sincerely,

Bryan Woodward
Horseshoe Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews