We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
America's Inn(Houston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Inn(Houston)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
397
138
46
27
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
138
46
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenfront deskbreakfast buffetindoor poolexecutive levelliving roombusiness centerking suitehome away from homewould definitely stay here againcoffee makerbusiness travelerenjoyed my staysaltgrassfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Recently stayed here, a short drive from downtown, about 45mins from airport, close to Westchase area. The facility is older but meticulously maintained and well staffed. The rooms are well appointed in a 2 room suite setting with 2 TVs, sofa, desk wet bar, fridge, balcony. The bathrooms are tiny but well serviced. The hotel breakfast is open buffet with custom order eggs and is a good value. There is a bar area in the open atrium looby plus a decent fitness center and large pool. The location is on the freeway, which makes for some extra exterior noise and sometimes poses a challenge when exiting the hotel onto the feeder road.
There is 2 restaurants adjacent to the property for dining variety. There is free parking and security patrols the property all night for that extra secure measure.
All told this is a great value for the money and the friendly staff really look after you. The manager makes a point of greeting check in customers personally - a nice touch.

Room Tip: try for rooms at the back of the hotel for least highway noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear CD R.

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. I wanna recommend for your next visit an Executive King Suite. It has same benefits in the bedroom as a king suite, but the living room is larger and the bathroom has a garden tub and shower. I think you will find this bathroom much bigger. Our chefs do a great job on our breakfast buffet and there is always a variety of items to choose from. I will share your comments with each department and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Sheldon G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The service was great from the moment we walked through the door. We were greeted with smiles, everyone was personable, the breakfast & dinner we had was reasonably priced and delicious. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Book_em2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Book_em2013,

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and received superb service. This level of service is what we strive for on a daily basis, so we value your feedback. I will pass on the comments to our departments and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Sheldon G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed for on 6/9/2013. Our trip was for a concert at Arena Theater which is just blocks away from the hotel. When we arrived the front desk staff were very kind and answered all our questions. The room was fantastic. Great view from the deck, Very quiet too. The lounge and bar and the staff were great. Breakfast was very good with a lot of items to choose from. We will come back here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Paul V,

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff greatly appreciates the kind words you have expressed about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you,
Sheldon G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Hotel Construction has improved since this was built in the 80's. The best part of this hotel is the helpful staff and location. Check-in and Check-in parking was a breeze. The fitness room was above average. Many of the guests are Chinese nationals and the Menus are Mandarin-English.
The kids loved the indoor swimming and the $5 breakfast buffet with serve yourself and chef-cooked items. The carpets and paint are a bit dated so this property satisfies rather than dazzles.

Room Tip: Avoid the Freeway side.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRQNT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear FRQN T,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.Our entire staff greatly appreciates your compliments. We also want to tank you for your suggestions in making the hotel better.

Thank you
SheldonG.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Hotel was very clean & service was good. Only downfall was that traffic noise from I tear state was very loud at night. The hotel was alongside an interstate which makes it convenient, but also makes for lots of noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not alongside the interstate.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Janis M,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I understand about the rooms near the freeway being noisy. I recommend staying in a room on our back wall. The rooms on the back wall are less noisy. We hope you will stay with us again and please let us know you would like a room on the back wall.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews