We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 2 star facility, ample parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249
Ranked #256 of 517 Hotels in Houston
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Excellent 2 star facility, ample parking”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

While this is not a four star hotel the staff is definitely doing its best to put guests first. The location of this Extended Stay is just off Willowbrook Mall on the other side of highway 249. Rates are very affordable, room was spacious, bathroom clean, free internet worked well. There was even a grab-and-go-breakfast if you walk past the lobby in the morning (cereal bars, apples, oranges, coffee). There are several restaurants nearby. Should you need transportation, there is a public bus stop on the frontage road to go into downtown, consult google maps for the bus schedule. Great value for money, and tends to still have room when other venues are sold out.

Room Tip: AAA rate is a good deal, and sometimes there is a 10$ off coupon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff provided you with excellent customer service and you found our rates to be very affordable. As well, it I am so happy you enjoyed your,spacious room, our free WiFi and the grab-and-go-breakfast.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    14
    5
    12
    5
See reviews for
10
8
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The hotel experience was great Marlene and Daisy were good the service was ok and the rooms were better than I originally expected. The pricing is good and the washroom is a bonus. I stayed 5 nights at the hotel and there was enough parking also the a/c is not monitored and works great . Overall the stay was alright and comfortable .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 481pat04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the staff provided you with friendly service, especially Marlene and Daisy. Also, that you enjoyed having laundry available to you onsite and control of the A/C in your room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed for four nights in the Willowbrook 249 Hotel. It is wonderful. Room was clean , quiet and cool. Close to all the places we needed to be. Very convenient. Friendly staff made us feel right at home. We were told upon arriving if we needed anything just ask. We did and were very happy with the response. We will be staying here again soon when we visit our children and grand kids. Thank you for a delightful stay. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Houston – Willowbrook 249. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stay here 3 months now for a business trip.Here is not far away for my office and also near the mall so it's very convenient. Daisy is always very kind and friendly.When I go to front desk to get my postal parcle, she is very patient with me and help me get the package very quickly.Thanks.

Room Tip: It's good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Daisy is always very kind, friendly, very patient and helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for about 4 months because of work. The staff is always friendly at check in and the rooms always clean. Diana at the front desk is always helpful with keeping up with my reservations.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm thrilled that Diana and the staff were always helpful and keeps up with your reservations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this place is. I was expecting a low rent dump, but it was a very pleasant stay. Clean, relatively quiet, and the staff was very attentive and friendly. I saw one review that said there was no security, and I'm sure incidents happen in the parking lots of all hotels, but during my 11 day stay here, I saw security out in the parking lot frequently, plus it is reasonably well lit. All of the rooms open to the INSIDE, which helps with the security of your room. The reception area/office is staffed from 7 am until 11 pm seven days a week, which is much better than some other extended stay places I looked at. The rates are very competitive, especially if you are staying more than a week. If you are only spending one or two nights, then there are many more traditional hotels around that would compete with their price. They provide coffee from 7 until 9:30 each morning, the cleaning staff does a good job... I was impressed and will stay there again when I need an extended stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that the staff was attentive to your needs and friendly. I am also glad that you enjoyed our Grab N Go breakfast and that the rooms were clean and quiet!! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed here for a job interview and needed some items printed off before hand. They did not have a business center which I thought they should have, but the staff was very helpful and printed all my documents for me free of charge. The room was clean and quiet and I had a nice stay.

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay with kids i wouldn't recommend it as there is no pool or many kid ori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff was able to print your documents at the front desk and that the rooms were clean and quiet. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston NW Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249

Property: Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249
Address: 16939 State Highway 249, Houston, TX 77064-1118 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing