We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North
Ranked #308 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice in the past month, visiting family nearby for thanksgiving & christmas. We were quite pleased with our stay both times. We stayed in a king suite over thanksgiving, then a room with 2 queens. We preferred the bed in the king suite & the suite room but needed the 2 beds on our 2nd stay. All staff were friendly & very accommodating. Rooms are very clean, as well as pool area & breakfast area. Breakfast gives lots of choices. Will more than likely stay here again next trip to visit family.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaDreamStudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    11
    0
    6
See reviews for
8
8
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

very clean, very helpful staff. good breakast. good beds. quiet. although the area has seen better days the fairfield inn is in good shape. you can get to restaurants,groceries, and liquor stores easily, some without getting on a street

Room Tip: rooms away from the freeway are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The location of this Fairfield Inn is sketchy at best. Homeless people under I-45. While loading my car at 6:15 on Sunday morning 8/18 to take my son to his soccer tournament my car window was smashed out and bags stolen. The office staff did not help or offer any support. I was told they have a security guard until 6 but he just turned in his walkie talkie and keys. She didn't know if there were any security cameras on the property. There has been no follow up with me post incident. They also said this had never happened but the responding officer said he was just there 2 weeks prior for a similar incident.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Melissa G,
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the unfortunate incident that occurred during your stay at our hotel. We take guest safety very seriously and I feel terrible that you were a victim of a crime while you were staying with us. I want to assure you we took all possible steps to help the situation by calling the police, assisting in finding a glass company to repair your window, as well as offering compensation for your situation. If you should find yourself back in the area I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make up for this event.

Sincerely,
Rita S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Business trip, one night here before catching a flight out of IAH in the morning. The local area seems to be in a depressed state, with more businesses closed then open, across the street from the FI is an ex-Outback that is boarded up, so I went to a Texas Road House that is 0.3 miles but 15 minutes to get to by car... Rooms were in good condition, clean and a decent breakfast buffet in the morning, along with good wifi all I lok for in a FI. In the morning, the drive to IAH can be tough, as the traffic on I-45 and then Beltway 8 to get there was a pain, so leave yourself plenty of time if you are doing so... Negative - A/C unit that never stopped running, must be the Houston humidity...

Room Tip: The east end of the Hotel is near to I-45 ,I was on the 3rd floor about 2/3 of the hotel away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dittymau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Dittymau,
Thank you for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn and Suites Houston I-45. I am glad that overall your stay was satisfactory. I apologize that your A/C unit didn't seem to be functioning. I will address that issue with my maintenance staff. If you ever find yourself in the area again I do hope that you will once again be our guest.

Sincerely,
Rita S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

One of the best of this group I have used. Very clean, good bedding and towels etc. Breakfast bar was well kept and good.

They could use a better signage, hard to find even with a GPS, but all in all a good place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangetiger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I was on a business trip to Houston and needed a room, near the airport, at the last minute. I wasn't looking for surprises or frills -- just a clean, quiet, comfortable place for the night, in a good location and with the usual business amenities. And that's what I got.

The room was very clean and I had no noise problems, even though it's right on the highway. Internet was fast. Climate control was good -- i had no problems settling at a comfortable temperature. The pool looked nice, though I didn't use it. The exercise room was small but perfectly adequate for my purposes. The breakfast was what you typically get at these chains, with hot and cold options. The omelettes looked prefab and I didn't try them, but the fruit was nice.

This area along I-45 is full of hotels and big chain restaurants. Not much for charm -- unless you like highways -- but it's strategically located for the airport and northern suburbs. And the drive to the city doesn't take too long, although that obviously depends on traffic.

If I wanted to be picky, I'd say that the fan on the bathroom is pretty loud. But it really didn't bother me.

And high marks to the service. Front desk and housekeeping were friendly and helpful, above and beyond the usual.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This hotel is right off I-45 at the intersection with FM1960. There is a Krogers in walking distance, as well as a shopping mall. Check in was the fastest experienced in a long time, very efficient. The room was attractively furnished, lobby has a fresh appearance, breakfast area was clean, and buffet breakfast was good. Windows in room can be opened, but there is road noise from I45 even when shut. Not too bothersome if tired though. Ample parking. Yes, would stay here again.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to have road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoustonI-45FFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! We value all of our guests' input and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope you will visit the Houston I-45 Fairfield Inn & Suites again next time you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#326 of 511 in Houston
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston 1960
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Cypress Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#276 of 511 in Houston
54 reviews
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Spring / N. Houston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Cypress Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North
Address: 17617 North Fwy, Houston, TX 77090-4903
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North hotel. We are conveniently located in North Houston, TX off of Interstate 45 and only 13 miles away from George Bush Intercontinental Airport. Whether you are in town on business, looking to get away or have a special event to attend in the area, our professional and friendly staff will be here to make sure your trip is a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston i-45 North Hotel Houston
Fairfield Inn And Suites Houston i-45 North
Fairfield Inn Houston
Fairfield Houston
Houston Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing