We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites North
Ranked #278 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Opelousas
1 review
“Yes”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent service and very friendly staff. Very good accommodations. Couldn't ask for better. The locations is only minutes from other resteraunt sand shops. I would definetly do it again. It was like home away from home. Great experience. Family friendly environment. Breakfast in the am and snacks in the afternoon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triniecel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Suites N, Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Yes,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Quality Suites North. We enjoyed having you here with us and making you feel at home. Our staff tries to show their Texas Hospitality daily to our guests . Hope to see you soon!

Flo Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    9
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
6
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed here with my husband while he was here for work. I spent the day in the hotel while he was away. The room is spacious and CLEAN! The beds are super comfy. The breakfast is alright, nothing spectacular, but there are a lot of restaurants close by. We got great service from the moment we walked in. Veronica, the woman at the desk, was very knowledgeable about restaurants and gave great directions and recommendations. I was flying out while my husband was at work and the front desk made arrangements for the cab for me. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and if we're ever back in Houston, I would stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Suites N, Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Katie,

Its always a pleasure to treat those left behind in our care while husbands are at work. Veronica was so excited to here you enjoyed your stay and glad see was able to make it memorable for you and your husband. Please stop by and see us when your back in Houston.

Thank you for staying with us.

Flo Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I was here during my business trip in Houston. Very nice hotel if you plan most of your day outside the hotel. I am saying this because it doesn't have restaurant, and the breakfast is just okay. Apart from meal related things, the hotel is just great. Huge room, just perfect for rest. There is coin operated washing/drying machine. Gym and swimming are also there. Not big, but enough to keep you in shape and relax during hot summer. As for meal, well, there are many restaurants and fast food places around, just walking distance from the hotel. So my recommendation, this is good hotel if you do business trip around this area. Not so good if you plan to go to downtown Houston, coz it's far, it's like 50 bucks to go to city center with taxi during quiet hours, or two hours plus with bus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudutmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Suites N, Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Quality Suites. Seems like you were able to get around Houston, Texas in style. Thank you for the many praises you gave us durning the review. We strive in providing the comfort of home along with great hospitality service to all our guest. hope to see you on your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights... picked this as close to airport and good reviews.. first night was close to ice and vending machines which were noisey but we were able to move rooms the next day no problems. good resturants nearby were a bonus.. highly recommend the Lasagna 111 resturant doesn't look good for the outside but the food and inside is terrific.
Mario at Motel made sure everthing was up to scratch and we were looked after..

Room Tip: Get a room away from ice machine and coke machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porka54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Suites N, Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about the exceleent customer service we provided you durning your stay. I am glad to here that you enjoyed your dinner at Lasagna House . Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The room was large and quiet (despite being right on a freeway), with a good work desk and excellent wifi. The bathroom, on the other hand, was clunky. I reported a missing aerator on the sink faucet the first day, and by day three, it still wasn't fixed. Had to play hide and seek with the water stream to rinse my toothbrush. Bed was good.

The free breakfast was mediocre - microwave eggs and sausage. And the breakfast area was small - only seated about 20 people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I'm not normally the type of person that writes reviews about my stays but after spending the week here I just have too because the staff was so excellent. I was in the area for work and spent seven days at the facility. The staff felt like family by the time I left. I don't know how often a hotel becomes a "Home away from Home" for other people (its not common for me) but this establishment left me feeling this way.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilmer, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Very good place to stay for business travelers. The rooms are kept very clean. The TVs are new and a good wireless system is in operation. This property has several types of good resturants nearby. The personnel were friendly and concerned about my comfort.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkmeadow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Inn & Suites
Grand Inn & Suites
#316 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#365 of 506 in Houston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston 1960
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites North

Property: Quality Suites North
Address: 150 Overland Trail, Houston, TX 77090-4054 (Formerly Comfort Suites North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites North, a Houston hotel near Six Flags SplashTown. The Quality Suites® North hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 45, eight miles from the George Bush Intercontinental / Houston Airport. This Houston, TX hotel is less than 10 miles from attractions like the Greenspoint Mall, the Willowbrook Mall and Six Flags SplashTown. The Toyota Center, Houston's premier sports and entertainment facility, is 20 minutes away.The kids will enjoy an afternoon at the Downtown Aquarium, featuring spectacular sea creatures and one-of-a-kind exhibits. The 500,000 gallon underwater complex includes a Ferris wheel, an aquatic carousel and a passenger train that tunnels through a huge fish tank. The hotel is also close to a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges. International banking and a 24-hour express ATM are located next door to the hotel. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free full breakfast•Free high-speed Internet access in all suites•Free local calls•Free in-room coffee•Business center. This Houston, TX hotel offers business travelers conveniences like access to copy and fax services. The meeting room accommodates up to 25 people. Guests of this Texas hotel will also enjoy the fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. This is a pet-friendly hotel; additional fees and restrictions apply. This all-suite property offers spacious suites that appeal to both leisure and corporate travelers. All suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Suites North provides spacious accommodations, friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Houston, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing