We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #231 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Lake Jackson, TX
1 review
“IAH”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

When travelling out of IAH-Bush Intercontinental Airport, we generally stay at this Comfort Suites hotel. We stay because of the location, but mostly because we receive excellent treatment. The staff is always friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Oh & for you business people....Free WIFI!! I have had several different shuttle drivers and they are all very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanny4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    50
    20
    16
    12
See reviews for
17
30
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel is very close to the airport and the highway. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Some downfalls are when my room was cleaned the towels were not replaced and water pressure in the shower was lacking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupal719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Working for the airlines I needed a place with daily shuttle service to work and close to the airport. This hotel lived up to the promise. Desk staff was okay, not the best but kept me happy.

Great breakfast every morning, clean room, etc. This is the basic comfort suites hotel.

I will stay there again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netwrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This hotel is one in a strip of hotels close to the airport. Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. They have a regular shuttle service to and from the airport.
The hotel is on a divided highway. If you're coming from the airport, the hotel is on your right, but if you're going towards the airport you have to pass it and make a u-turn to get back to it. No problem, as long as you know about it!
No complaints: everything was as expected, except the staff at the front desk were way better than expected!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is an OK property very close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport. The hotel is on a one-way street heading OUT of the airport, if entering the airport road from the south, one must make a u-turn in order to access the hotel, just a bit annoying.

The surrounding area is OK, not the best but not scary. I wouldn't recommend walking around at night alone, but shouldn't feel unsafe. The area is a typical airport area, a lot of hotels, traffic, small dining options and high price gas stations. The hotel itself was ok. Not super clean but not scary dirty. Some issues here and there but would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly. Showers never got warm regardless time of day. Didn't have coffee after the morning. Walking distance to many restaurants. Rooms need to be updated but were clean. Parking is small because this hotel shares a lot with another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I arrived about 3 hours before check in due to my flight. They were so accomodating. They put me in a room right away & even offered me breakfast. The breakfast was very good, good variety. It was the staff that made the difference. From the manager to the cleaning ladies. It was a nice experience. Rooms were clean and I had no problems with anything from the bed to the bathroom. =)

Room Tip: I stayed 3 nights and changed room after the first night because a couple needed a lower level room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeldaR1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport
Address: 15555 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Plaza
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing