We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Suites
Ranked #240 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Compared to other hotel rates, this Best Western was not a bad price. The rooms open out to the parking area. They have been smoked in but have been cleaned as much as possible to hide the smell. The breakfast area was pleasant and the food was not bad. There were warm items like omelets and sausage. The location was difficult to get in and out of because of construction.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Its a decent location. Rooms are ok. I mean for the price I couldn't expect more. Service was great. Bathrooms are decent as well... Its close to the Highway and therfore have good access to goto many places in Houston.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paindoo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our Room was quite spacious, clean and well appointed. Bed was great! Work out room Equipment was is various stages of disrepair. Front Desk Personnel was rude @ Best. An attitude adjustment would work wonders.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I typically get a 3 star or higher on Priceline, but this time I was very disappointed. They rated this hotel as a 3 star, but would put it at a lower 2. The room was clean, and the internet worked great. We paid almost 90/night for this place. The pictured on the hotel website and the priceline website both stated and showed pics of a hot tub. Even the hotel room brochure showed a hottub, but no hottub whatsoever. The owner apparently concreted the hot tub over for a water fall that did not even work/was turned on. Non of the Tv's channels were HD. They only provided a shampoo/conditioner all in one. Also it is very close to train tracks, and all night almost on the hour you would hear the train blaring its horn blasting you out of your sleep.

There is a lot of restaurants right next door though. You have probably about 10 different choices right there. Easy access on and off the highway, which can be bad or good.

I did speak the Best Western concerning my unhappiness with the hotel, and they offered us a room with a Jacuzzi tub, or I could cancel the rest of the reservation. I will say that it was nice of them to do that.

Cons: Not a 3star to my expectations, loud train, not a lot of parking on one side, no hot tub like advertised.

Pros: Lots of great restaurants right next door, clean room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of the pool. There is more parking there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StefLakeLBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We needed to stay in Houston area to catch a late flight the next day. We didn't want to stay too close to town due to traffic etc. so chose the Windsor suites. The afternoon desk clerk was very helpful as I had booked online and entered the wrong checkin date. She fixed it up and was helpful with advice on where to food shop locally .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Esther R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

the rooms are clean, the overall appearance is well kept and the building is probably less than 5 years old, the breakfast bar had a good assortment with some items I have not seen elsewhere, good internet, comfortable beds, convenient restaurants, easy access to the hwy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

When you see the word "Windsor", it speaks of royalty. This hotel doesn't measure yup to that, of course. It's one of those with outside doors. It's also right next to Rt. 6 and across from the RR tracks. It's certainly not a bad place to stay, but just average.

Here's what we liked:
1. The room and amenities in it were fine.
2. The room was clean and spacious, with lots of various channels available (even though we didn't watch much TV).
3. Breakfast was OK. At least there was cereal that wasn't just the "kiddie" stuff. Hot "eggs", too. There was fruit and yogurt.
4. Check-in folks were friendly and helpful.
5. Lots of great restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

What we didn't like:
1. We do not like rooms that open to the outside. If there's bad weather (wind, etc.), it blows right in when you open the door. Furthermore, we don't think they are as secure as a hotel with interior passageways.
2. This hotel seems to be frequented by workmen on various jobs in the areas. Lots of work pick-up trucks outside. Nothing wrong with that, or course, except when they start their diesel engines and let them idle.....
3. The passageways aren't that clean. This is expected, of course, since their open to the wind blowing stuff in on the floors.

An OK place. Nothing bad, just average.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PANeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Suites

Address: 13371 FM 1960 West / Hwy 6, Houston, TX 77065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £58 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing