We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
24
25
20
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
25
20
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee tablehotel propertycoffee makergreat customer servicegalleria mallyogurtcsvaluablesmicrowavesofaweddinglinens
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We stayed onlyone night at this hotel but were very pleased with the service - we were traveling through from MA and the hospitality was superior! Tami was great - she recommended a wonderful restaurant during our stay. They were even more accomadating when I had left my wallet behind and needed it FED EX'ed to me since I had already driven 400 miles away from the location. Thanks again Rachel and Tami!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugFever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

This was my company's first trip to Houston, so there has to be a bit of a learning curve... We choose it due to it's location - mid-way between down-town and the energy corridor etc. however on the location - if you like to visit the seedier venues, it maybe for you. The next time we go, it'll probably be closer to the town.
The hotel itself was friendly enough, clean, OK breakfast, free internet access and in general generous sized rooms. The fact it didn't have a bar was a bit of let-down - it would have been good to unwind last thing in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

1- Air conditioner in room was so loud it kept waking us up. Can't do without it though, the room was quite hot.

2-Wireless internet in the room is nice...when it works properly. Never had such a hard time opening emails. Tried all their available connections at different times of day, to no avail, slow and splotchy. receptionist was no help, shrugged problem off.

3- bathroom is nondescript, so is the room decor but clean. Room only had decaf tea, and the coffee maker was missing a part, rendering it unusable. No sheets ready or stored in the room for sleeper sofa for my child.

4- lobby, breakfast area ok, forgetable.

5- overall, not worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank getmeoutofangola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

The location met my requirement for meeting with clients. It was close to many eating establishments.

I felt it was overpriced for the quality of the facility.

I will look around for a better price before staying there again.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank TexasJean70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

Extremely frustrating experience at this hotel. It was almost as if they were trying to be that bad. First, didn't have our reservation, even though we provided a confirmation number. Then, put us into rooms across the street from a dance club with blaring music. They refused to move us toward the back of the hotel. Then, after reserving the room for four nights, they made us check out of rooms after two, only to check back in that night into the room two doors down. Finally, that room did not have any hot water when I wanted a shower that night.

Overall, a terrible experience. I would recommend others look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank uchinan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews