We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly & Safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Ranked #156 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly & Safe”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This a great, comfortable and affordable choice for the West Houston area near the tollway. The staff were competent and friendly, including the cleaning staff. Our room was all that was needed and the wifi was just fine. We expected a lot less but got a clean, well-stocked room with great "quietness". The REAL PLUS was the wonderful breakfast; great variety and choices with BEST ATTENDANT I have ever had. She was helpful and made sure everything was available. She even helped me with my waffles (yummy) and we were glad to see all the healthy choices! We are coming back here on our next Houston visit.

Room Tip: We called/booked on short notice. Join the
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlie_m_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    26
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
9
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Hubby & I stayed here for 5 nights. The stay was fine EXCEPT FOR the slower-than-dial-up internet. Literally, click and walk away and do something! I told the desk, and they said they were aware of it, they had to live with it too. This is a deal breaker. We won't be returning to this hotel, even though the staff were very nice, room was clean, bed was very comfortable, complimentary breakfast was good. Our room was an odd number (on S side), so was quiet. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine. Parking was well-lighted. But with the tollway right in front of the hotel, we parked our car on the west end for security. Lighting was good in parking lot, just a precaution knowing Houston. One more thing, there's no exercise room, but a sign in the elevator said Fairfield guests could use a local workout facility (.6 miles away) for free. Would be great to have one on-sight since this hotel mainly caters to business travelors.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson4intx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We stayed in rm 306. Top floor - North facing - end by the highway.
We just needed a one night stay - and found the other hotels by the Galleria to be $200 plus - which is way to much for Houston. So I picked this place.
$111 with tax
(mainly on location, my affinity for marriott, and a "reasonable" price - for the west side of Houston )

1) Too Noisy for a good night's sleep-
For the item a hotel room must accomplish - a good night 's sleep - it fails.
The road noise was very loud, with 4 passes with siren by some ambulance.
Normally I just run the HVAC fan (fan only) to drown this out - but the AC units at this place only run the fan when the heater-or-ac kicks on from the digital set point.
So no luck using the fan to kill the noise.
(so avoid the North Side of the blg - the even numbered rooms)

2) Booking Issue - Romance pkg-
I booked directly on Marriott.com. I picked the romance pkg - which was few dollars less - and said it included chocolates at check in & a bottle of champagne in the room.
This is NOT the case.
At check-in - I asked, & asked again. I was told by the front desk person "We don't even do that".
So don't be fooled.

3) It is a basic hotel (as you would expect for a fairfield) -
It has a pool. Wife said the breakfast was ok/fine.
(if they could address the noise issue - it would be ok - but expensive)

4) Our room showed wear and tear -
Bathroom door did not close without some real special effort (we told them about this upon checkout)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bquiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

Desirable location off Sam Houston Pkwy yet tucked away from the hustle & bustle. Convenient to a lot of amenities, food places, gas, etc. Courteous & professional staff. Clean/tidy - NO PETS! Comfy beds with 5 pillows per bed! Free internet! Nice indoor pool. Approx 10 minutes to Galleria, Walmart/Target, Bellaire Chinatown. Breakfast was adequate and typical of all Fairfields (waffle, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, bagel, toast, yogurt, and packaged Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits, juice, coffee, hot cocoa, tea, fruits)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Very well situated to access the west side of Houston. A few miles west of the Galleria area and a lot more value for money than hotels there. Adjacent to the San Houston Parkway but far enough away to not be affected by traffic noise.

Park right outside, check- in, go to your room, everything works, everything is clean If that's what you want stay here, if you want to be pampered stay elsewhere and pay more.

Only criticism I had was I wished the doors opened automatically. It was a struggle with two large suitcases.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Westchase
Residence Inn Houston Westchase on Westheimer
Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
#233 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Address: 2400 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3608
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Houston
#75 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase hotel offers guests comfort and convenience in the Westchase, Houston, TX area. Our Marriott hotel is located near many area attractions including the Galleria, the Houston Zoo, University of Houston and the shopping and dining of the Citycentre Plaza. While staying with us, guests can enjoy the use of free WiFi, complimentary breakfast, and access to our indoor pool and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Houston / Westchase Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing