We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for 1 night but still enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
Ranked #90 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Smithville, Texas, USA
2
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I enjoyed my time with LQ. I usually do. I am glad that this facility has bags for your pet outside. It was easy to get the location. The remote control for the TV had a hard time responding but overall it was a good stay. No problems.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 218 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Burleson, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had no complaints about our stay for a weekend family reunion in Houston. The service, accommodations, and the food were all excellent. The only issue we had was that when the a/c was not on the room smelled musty. After the a/c ran for about 30 minutes, the smell was not as noticeable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel was Very clean, had nice soft beds, and a great staff! I Will be coming back! Very quiet room. Lots of towels. Great parking in the shade. The breakfast could have been better, but it was free!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
gpt
1
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very quiet, clean and pet friendly. The rooms were a good size w comfortable beds. Great prices for weekend nights! I would certainly reccomend and use again if in the area. Will use lq again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Haifa, Israel
11
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel is simple, nice and gave me what i needed for business and private visit to Houston.
The stuff are nice and efective.
The room was comfortable and equipped good.
It's my second visit at that hotel.
Next time - Same place !
Thank you.
Shay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room was large and the bed was comfortable, The hotel was clean, quiet, and convenient. I appreciated that I was able to check in quickly. I enjoyed the fresh fruit and waffles in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank orvillel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

After reading the reviews for this hotel, it seemed to be the best option for the money. When we arrived check in was easy. When we got up to our room we put our stuff up and headed out, the door would not lock. We had to call maintenance and wait for them to fix it. This made us late. We asked to be put in another room, but were informed it was impossible due to bookings. Our "neighbors" had dogs and they barked all night and day! The cleaning ladies came early in the am and were slamming all the doors on our floor. It was impossible to sleep. The pool is only open til 10pm. Our shower head had mildew all over it. The toilet had it also. Nearly impossible to find parking. The breakfast was good. The place is run down a little and there are several stains on the hallway carpets. The man at the desk in the night time is kinda rude.

Room Tip: We got a room that overlooked the pool area. It was a king bed, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Address: 15225 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £62 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing