We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
Ranked #97 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I enjoyed staying here. The room was clean. When I checked out, I had forgot my chargers. The hotel manager called me and offered to mail them to me! I was very excited because I was already to far away to go back. So THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here one night in order to watch a ball game in downtown Houston. Even though it was about 20 miles to the ball park, it was not a bad drive. The staff was very friendly and advised me via text message that my room was available for early check in. I found this extremely courteous and was happy for choosing La Quinta. Hotel was very clean. Quick and easy check in. The rooms were big, clean and the beds were very nice. Slept like a baby! The morning breakfast was served on time at 0700. The selection was mainly the usual cold cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, etc. The only thing I really missed was not having the eggs and bacon or sausage. This is one of the few La Quinta's that hasn't had the hot breakfast. Other than that, it was a nice place and I would recommend it to anyone that will be in the Katy/Houston area.

Room Tip: Close to both Katy and Houston. IH-10 right next to the hotel. A little noise at times. Many restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Top of the line for an 'off the interstate' hotel. Recent upgrades to this 'senior' location - - it was a pleasant experience for our one night stay. Friendly staff, welcoming lobby and immaculate grounds. We felt safe and taken care of on this short trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P2561OMpatriciac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've enjoyed the La Quinta inns and suites as I always do. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Great breakfast and the customer service is always nice. If your ever in Houston then stay where you have great access to I-10. Also the La Quinta is one of the few hotels that accept pets. Really nice for traveling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 507chadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Located in a business area just west of Houston on the I-10. Stayed here while on business and was very pleased with the hotel. Even though it is close to the freeway, the rooms are situated so that the freeway noise is not a problem. The check in was quick and easy, the room was clean and comfortable, and, overall the hotel seemed to be well kept. This hotel had a nice exercise room with plenty of equipment. There is nothing really within walking distance for food so be prepared to drive some. However, there are plenty of places within a mile or so to choose from. I did not stay for breakfast but while checking out it looked to be a typical continental that La Quinta Inn & Suites offer. This hotel will definitely be on my return list should I be back in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I found a bug in my bed the first night. I was tired, so I just killed it and went to sleep. Dumb, I know. I found two more the third night and did a little research. Yep, I had bed bugs. I complained to the front desk. The clerk said, "Oh, they must not have gotten them all." They were in the middle of redecorating the rooms, probably to get rid of the bed bugs since they were replacing everything with fabric in the rooms.
The clerk gave me a new room, two doors down and across the hall, and said I'd have to talk to the management about a refund in the morning. I didn't really sleep because I was so freaked out. It was 1:00 AM, or I would have checked out and found a new hotel. I also didn't want to spread them to a new hotel if I had a hitchhiker in my bag or on my clothes.
The next morning, I mentioned the issue to the front desk clerk. She refunded me two nights' stay since I found bugs two different nights. It was a holiday, so the manager wasn't in. I was asked to contact the manager to get the third night refunded. No one was very apologetic during this experience. I also feel that I should have automatically received a refund for all three nights. I shouldn't have to contact the manager during regular business hours (when it's not convenient for me) to have them do what is right.
Another inconvenience, when I arrived home, I had to immediately throw all of my clothes and cloth bag in the washer and do laundry at 11:00 PM to kill anything that might have come home with me. I also spent the next week having anxiety attacks everytime I itched, fearing that I had brought a bug home with me and was going to have to replace my bed and all of my bedding.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Houston-West/Energy Corridor
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Houston Marriott Energy Corridor
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Address: 15225 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £62 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing