We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the dog, not so good for the humans.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
Ranked #90 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, Louisiana
1
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a very dog friendly hotel - our room was in the back with easy access - nice grassy pet area - however the human breakfast was very minimal and although a refrigerator was shown in the AAA Pet book, there was none in the room. The location is right on the 10, but there are no easy to get to restaurants close by (we needed to do take out because of the dog.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We decided to attend an Astros game, and did not want to pay the downtown prices. The drive to the stadium was not bad. We were extremely satisfied with our stay! The staff was incredibly friendly. Check in and check out were both speedy processes. We love the fact that we do not have to pay extra for our pets to stay with us. La Quinta will always be one of our top choices because of this. Thank you La Quinta for our pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel desk staff was very polite. The hotel was clean and well kept. The décor was nice. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was well stocked and tasty. The breakfast area was well maintained. Great for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Aurelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This La Quinta was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff was overly kind and went out of their way to appease us. The breakfast was a simple continental breakfast, but it was fresh, organized and well prepared. We will stay in this hotel ANY TIME we are anywhere NEAR Houston.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank KaseyFolse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I enjoyed staying here. The room was clean. When I checked out, I had forgot my chargers. The hotel manager called me and offered to mail them to me! I was very excited because I was already to far away to go back. So THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here one night in order to watch a ball game in downtown Houston. Even though it was about 20 miles to the ball park, it was not a bad drive. The staff was very friendly and advised me via text message that my room was available for early check in. I found this extremely courteous and was happy for choosing La Quinta. Hotel was very clean. Quick and easy check in. The rooms were big, clean and the beds were very nice. Slept like a baby! The morning breakfast was served on time at 0700. The selection was mainly the usual cold cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, etc. The only thing I really missed was not having the eggs and bacon or sausage. This is one of the few La Quinta's that hasn't had the hot breakfast. Other than that, it was a nice place and I would recommend it to anyone that will be in the Katy/Houston area.

Room Tip: Close to both Katy and Houston. IH-10 right next to the hotel. A little noise at times. Many restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Top of the line for an 'off the interstate' hotel. Recent upgrades to this 'senior' location - - it was a pleasant experience for our one night stay. Friendly staff, welcoming lobby and immaculate grounds. We felt safe and taken care of on this short trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P2561OMpatriciac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Address: 15225 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing