We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest
Ranked #251 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I booked this through hotwire.com, and I was very pleased with how it turned out. Obviously, the price was good. But, I'd have to say I was surprised at how good the property was considering some of the reviews I've read. The room was very clean. There was no noise problem. This area of Houston is just fine (it's mostly a business/retail area), and security was very visible in the parking lot as I returned late at night after business. The full kitchen is good, and I liked the recliner chair. There was not a problem, not one, and I'd stay here again. It sure helped that the location was close to my business site and not far from a good golf course -- the excellent public facility at Memorial Park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longlostgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. It's great to hear that the room was clean and that the kitchen and recliner were great! I am also glad that we were conveniently located for your trip with restaurants and golf courses close by and that the security was visible at night. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

I based my stay on reviews here so I'll share my experience. The price was decent but this is in a rather unpleasant part of town and the accommodations were barely adequate in my opinion. My bathroom had multiple problems, the bedding was bad and there was a pervasive bad smell throughout. I think the extra money for a Candlewood suites would have been worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. I am disappointed that our bathrooms had numerous issues, bad bedding and the bad smell. In response to your feedback, I am a meeting with the manager and staff. We will be inspecting all bathrooms and bedding to ensure that this issue is resolved. For the smell, we will have the maintenance shampoo the carpets and treat the area. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at HNW@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I enjoyed my stay. It was clean, quite, and the front desk staff were very nice. My room needed kitchen soaps and shampoo, and the hallways needs the carpet changed. Other than that, I was very happy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1990s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that the front desk staff was nice and that the hotel and rooms were clean and quiet. I will have the maintenance engineer shampoo the hallways and clean the stairwells. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Rhianna, front desk is so cheerful and helpful. Area of city is very nice. Looks like fortune 500 business park that is landscaped. Hungry ? Walk to Taco Bell about 1/2 block. There is a sonic next to Taco Bell if you want to drive. Even Taco Bell and Sonic are upscale and landscaped. The room has a large couch, coffe table, recliner, large flat screen LCD Tv.. The bed has a great mattress and four pillows. Full kitchen with fridge, micro, coffee maker, dishes etc. Iron and board. Hair dryer. If you forgot to bring Shampoo or razor, etc., just ask at front desk, it's free. Also set up with free Wi-Fi, access code provided with door key card. Hope to go back in March 2013. here is a tip. It is located across from the Wells Fargo Tower bldg.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardCorbin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for such an outstanding review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff was very cheerful and helpful. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms with kitchens and sofas for guest to feel like they are at home!! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The staff is very nice and the rooms are very big. The housekeepers make sure my room is clean and fresh when they do clean my room. Daizha and Sal are very helpful and the other bubbly one at the front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonesoldier99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

If you do not have a problem with doing your own housekeeping, this hotel is for you. I have never stayed in a hotel where I had to change my linen and take them down to the front desk to exchange them. This not only applied to the towels, but also to the sheets, WOW! Housekeeping was only available for the rooms of persons checking out. And the breakfast was a joke. No juice, only coffee and muffins and breakfast bars. There were two good things: Location and Size of room. Close to lots of shopping and food and the rooms were very spacious. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vakween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

We know that our guests have many lodging options, which is why we work hard to provide them with the exact service they expect. As is true of most extended stay hotels, we offer scaled back housekeeping service. We also offer additional daily housekeeping service for a nominal charge. Functioning in this way allows us to provide all guests with the number of housekeeping services that best suits them. I do regret, however, that we were not able to make this clear to you before you booked your stay with us.

Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Very nice staff and excellent service & hotel I would definitely return for another stay. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. It was very impressive to have such a comfortable atmosphere. The convenience of having different stores to shop at around the hotel area was a plus also. I think that the manager & staff members must work hand in hand to keep this hotel such an wonderful place. Home away from home

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21,331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saints01Houston, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
7.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor
0.8 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest
8.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest

Address: 5454 Hollister St, Houston, TX 77040-6122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £51 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Houston-Northwest Hotel Houston
Extended Stay Houston
Houston Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing