We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Room, Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Towneplace Suites Houston Brookhollow
Ranked #191 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed in a one bedroom suite for five nights and it was fine. The room was basic and clean but showed a bit of wear. It was surprisingly quiet for a room facing the freeway. For a solo traveler, it was a good size space but it would be tough for more than one as there was only one chair at the table/desk so you wouldn't be able to eat together. Speaking of eating, the location was fantastic with lots of dining options within walking distance and a movie theater next door. Breakfast was heat and serve items with a waffle maker. I was fine with that as I usually just eat a bagel and a piece of fruit for breakfast. The staff was fantastic. They greet each guest with a smile and seem genuinely glad you decided to stay with them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parke_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Room was great. Office Seat was well worn. Toilet a bit old style, but everything was clean and in good order. Appreciated the free easy wifi service. Was given very early check in and grateful! Used the printing station near the lobby.

Walking distance to several restaurants, movie theatre, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itzmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I had a client training about 5 miles from here on Northwest Freeway, so this worked out well. Lots of places to eat & Denny's is literally within walking distance. I asked the hotel lobby person about Twin Peaks & she didn't know anything about it. I walked in there & it was a knock-off of Hooters; not exactly the kind of place I would normally walk into. She didn't seem to know too much about anything really, including where to find the billing approval my company had faxed over before I arrived. So, a little training would help.

Also, a Cinemark Theaters is very close by, as well as a variety of stores.

The room was fine for one person. I'm including a picture of the bathroom (please excuse my mess) to show you how small it is & that I couldn't possibly see 2 people sharing this bathroom. I could barely fit myself in there & close the door while using the toilet! I wonder if all the bathrooms are this small or just the studios.

There was a Sunday paper waiting in my room when I arrived, accompanied by a lovely handwritten note from the Assistant General Manager; very nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizard2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My stay was long from july 12 til aug 8, 2013 My husband is a US MARINE in Galveston so I spend alot time to see hin in Texas, as I live in Ga. Everyone here has been super nice.and rooms always clean, if you want a clean place and great people this is the hotel to be at.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, and was very impressed with the value of this TownePlace Suites. There are quite a few dinner options within walking distance (Hooters, Logan's, Twin Peaks, Chili's, Pappasito's, Pappadeaux's, etc.), and the front-desk service was efficient and helpful.

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottygator94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Within 20-25 minute drive of downtown Houston. Lots of restaurants nearby. If they had a pool, it would have been a better stay for me personally. Steven, at the front desk was great! He immediately made us feel like we had selected a good place to stay. The rooms are well equipped, clean and comfy.

Room Tip: Get the 3rd fl. Less noise from families with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrbynum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

There are hundreds of hotels in the Houston Area that have good location and restaurants at walking distance, but this one is usually priced lower than most without being a "trashy" hotel. Remodeled last year, this hotel has a contemporary look and atmosphere, but the age of the building is noticeable. There is really nothing to complain about. Excellent WiFi signal and very good speed, even on evenings (when all guest are connected). This is a huge plus for us road warriors.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gio_Carrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
#215 of 517 in Houston
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hwy 290 / NW Freeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towneplace Suites Houston Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towneplace Suites Houston Brookhollow

Address: 12820 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6302 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Houston Central/Northwest Freeway)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £55 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Towneplace Suites Houston Brookhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Houston Brookhollow hotel located in Northwest Houston, TX is a pet-friendly, extended stay hotel. Guests of our Marriott hotel enjoy spacious suites with free wireless internet, fully functional kitchens, and complimentary breakfast daily. Our location is near many area restaurants, attractions, shopping and events in the Houston area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Towneplace Suites Houston Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing