We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Ranked #137 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level Contributor
312 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“GREAT place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

To me, Drury Inns are like Hampton Inns - they're very consistent. This one is one I could comment on more since I just stayed here for 11 nights. It has a great location right on the northbound lanes of Rt. 6, and right next to I-10. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet. There are a lot of choices for TV viewing, though I didn't have much time for that. I LIKE the fact that you can program the AC unit so that the fan keeps running, even if the compressor shuts off. I'm one of those who needs "white noise" to sleep.

Drurys provide breakfast and supper. In my opinion, breakfast is better because all of the normal breakfast foods are available - fruit, cereals (including hot oatmeal), eggs, pastries, waffles, pancakes, etc. etc. Supper is a little less exciting in that it's mainly hot dogs, chips, etc. They do provide a basic salad of mainly lettuce. Hot baked potatoes and tortilla chips are available, too. Free soda is also offered. After supper, popcorn is offered. So, at least there is something available for supper if you don't have alternate plans.

One wierd thing - the toilet! Where, oh where, are the normal toilets that flush normally? In the mad rush to be "green" about everything, many hotels have opted for whacko toilets that use less water. The problem is that they often don't flush everything! --- and you wind up flushing 3 or 4 times to get everything down and use even more water, and certainly more time.

One note of caution - This hotel is very easy to get to EXCEPT if you're coming toward it on Rt. 6 from the north. In that case, follow these directions: Get off Rt. 6 on the two right lanes marked for I-10. The exit ramp will crest a hill and then come down to the first light. MAKE SURE you are in the third lane (NOT in either of the left two lanes since BOTH of them are left turn ONLY. I watched three people get tickets for going straight from lane #2!). As soon as you go through this light, get into the FAR left lane. Go through the next light. At the third light, make a left from the far left lane (as though entering the ramp for I-10), but make a u-turn back onto the northbound lanes of Rt. 6. Get into the far right lane, since the Drury will be just ahead past the first light. Confused? Sorry. :-) Hopefully not.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    30
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
30
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Hotel is in a good location off HWY 6. The staff is VERY friendly and attentive. Free breakfast is minimal but does the job and the free three drinks during happy hour doesn't hurt either. I've stayed here numerous times over the last three years and have never visited the pool. The workout room is very small but will work in a pinch. Rooms have everything you need for a business stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannibalignasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

On our way to San Antonio, we landed at Houston early evening and just wanted a clean hotel with no frills for one night. We chose this hotel based on the reviews and were not sorry. The check-in clerk was efficient if not particularly warm (no big deal) and after that it was one good surprise after another. Our room was huge and spotless and the bed very comfortable. Although a hot breakfast is included in the rate, we had just coffee, so can't comment on the breakfast. All in all, 100% satisfied and would definitely stay at a Drury Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlander88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boynton beach, florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

For the record...I've never had a bad stay at a Drury Inn. I would pick them every time I traveled if I could.
They allow pets and there's no fee.
The service was fantastic! And done with a smile. They actually seem grateful that you stayed there.
When I checked in there was a card on the bed (with my name) wrapped up with a ribbon and a snack. :)
Everything was clean and fresh.
The TV was a flat screen and large.
I didn't get a chance to sample the evening snacks in the lobby but there were a few people still having drinks.
When we were leaving in the morning we stopped to get some coffee and we ran into one of the employees who watched over the buffet and she was one of the sweetest ladies that I have ever met. Her name was Annette. Drury Inn should make sure they do everything they can to keep her and she definitely deserves a raise! Because of her I am going to try and stop there again on my way back home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Older hotel - adjoining door - I could hear a child talking all the time. Not in a great area of town. Better hotels & better part of town about 8 miles away. Service good, staff very nice. Needs a lot of updating. Free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherriB1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I've been staying at this Drury for 5 months so I feel qualified to review it. The service is wonderful. Second to none. Rooms could use an update but suites are spacious. Free breakfast and happy hour plus munchies. Price can't be beat. Walking distance to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logansport, louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Drury Inns are one of my new favorite hotels - they are wonderful about my dog that travels with me - allowing me late checkouts free of charge so she can stay in the room til after work on Fridays. The complimentary breakfast, appetizers in the evening and drinks are great! The rooms are always very clean and the staff is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disgusted05092011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Address: 1000 Highway 6 North, Houston, TX 77079-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Houston's Energy Corridor is a western suburb and home to the world's largest energy producers. The Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor is located off Highway 6, just 10 minutes from West Houston Airport. Your stay includes free parking, free breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) with free hot food and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Hotel Houston
Drury Inn And Suites Houston West
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing