We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Ranked #137 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfy, great value”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Easy to find off I-10, clean hotel and rooms, always comfy beds, and pet friendly. We were able to check in early and everyone was super helpful. They suggested close by restaurants and gave change for the guest laundry (which is on second floor). Loved the breakfast!

Room Tip: Top floor quite, laundry on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    30
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
30
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I got most of a good night's sleep in a quiet environment. The evening and morning food was good as bar food gets, and accompanied by friendly helpful service.

This property is a little dated and its starting to impact the quality. One of the elevators was broken - no big deal. The cable TV would pixelate at random times - no bid deal, the bathroom vent fan was falling from the ceiling - no big deal. The shower curtain had stains on it - no big deal. Then two workmen, working on a plumbing problem outside the building woke me up at 7:30 AM by talking loudly. They weren't talking overly loud given their location outside on a busy street with morning traffic. But they were talking loud enough to wake me up on the third floor with the windows closed - and I sleep very soundly. I called the front desk and the pleasant lady said she would ask them to keep it down. Half an hour later the conversation started again, and I called the front desk again and the lady said she had spoken to them once, and would do so again. And again she was pleasant.

But lots of no big deals is what I expect from other motel chains, when they exceed the norm. The Drury is almost always better than this.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Room was clean and large. It was clean and the bed was comfy and breakfast was great. We stayed twice within a week and the second time got a great big room facing the pool. The room smelled of chlorine but after we turned on the fan it was great. This place is truly dog friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room in the "back" away from highway 10 and 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppwillme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Checked in to this hotel after having stayed in Drury Inn San Antonio,lovely hotel fantastic rooms and very helpful staff,the free drinks and 5.30pm kickback is great,check it out you will love it. Great shopping mall's near by .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scootaboot67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My family and I states as our home in La was beig destroyed by Hurricane Isaac and the staff from the maids maintenance people desk attendants I mean everyone was soooo wonderful helpful and friendly they really made us feel like we were at home apart of the Texas family I've always heard everything is bigger in Texas and as far as hearts go you better believe it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernbelle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Great stay at this nice hotel. As with other Drury Inn hotels, the staff are super friendly. Internet is fast. The free food and drinks are a nice addition. Room is clean. Note: for some reason, I could not enter the exact hotel address into my TomTom GPS but the longitude/latitude coordinates were printed on the confirmation page and could be used instead. Another note: bring earplugs which you can get at any hardware store when traveling just in case you get a noisy room by the highway - it's bound to happen sometimes !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mplsuminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This was our first experience at a Drury Inn. We got an exceptionally good deal since we had a traveler's coupon that gave us the room for $60. The perks included popcorn, soft drinks, cocktails, dinner selections, and a nice breakfast buffet. These made our stay especially welcoming. The room was clean and modern. We'll definitely try a Drury again.

Room Tip: Look for the traveler's coupons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Address: 1000 Highway 6 North, Houston, TX 77079-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Houston's Energy Corridor is a western suburb and home to the world's largest energy producers. The Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor is located off Highway 6, just 10 minutes from West Houston Airport. Your stay includes free parking, free breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) with free hot food and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Hotel Houston
Drury Inn And Suites Houston West
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing