We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epically Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Ranked #140 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Epically Clean”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Loved the feeling that I could shower and come out squeaky clean and sparkling after a long road trip! I loved Drury Inn so much on my most recent business trip, I had to find another one, and man it's like a religious experience! What nice rooms. I feel like heaven on earth in those sheets. Laid back perfectly against those pillows and slept til morning! It was awesome. Highly recommended!! Clean place and comfy beds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    30
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
30
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MANSFIELD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very friendly staff! This whole area everyone was very nice. The grass was a little too wet in the morning to walk my dogs, but that was the only bad thing I could say about this place.

They had a great breakfast each morning and then at 5:30pm they served a warm snack and drinks. It was good and it was plenty to be a meal if you didn't have time to go out.

We were here for a dog show, very close to the show site.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VANITAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We've never been disappointed at a Drury Inn and this one is excellent. Beautiful, comfortable room, good service, well priced, convenient location and pet friendly. Very clean and new looking bathroom fixtures. Good hot breakfast served in the morning at no extra cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

This was a nice, clean hotel. If I'd read more closely when I booked, I would not have been surprised by the free drinks and free food in the evening! That was a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. Not far the children's hospital in Katy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexTravelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Location is great. Right at I10 & Hwy 6 intersection. Next door to Wyndam hotel. We were given a great group rate. Joe McCoy was overseeing the complimentary food and drink hours available in dining area. He was a prime example ofhow great customer service will have our team return. Joe was outgoing and helpful. Across the street are both a Brother'd Pizza and Quizno's. Both I recommend and also had great service. Our room was so spacious and clean. And we were able to get a 1 pm check out. The free breakfast was good and we had same great service by the sweetest lady. She was just adorable and treated everyone like family. We will for sure book here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMilanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We chose this hotel because they allow pets.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good also.
The reason I would never stay at this hotel again is the approximately 60 year old man running through the halls wearing only his underwear!
We checked in on a Wednesday night around 8 pm. I was walking down the hall to get luggage from my car. I noticed this man, from a distance, looked like he was wearing a Speedo. When I got closer, realized he was in his underwear! He acted like he was trying to get to his room. I ignored him and continued on. As my family and I were bringing our luggage back from the car, he was still running around the halls, riding the elevator, pretending to be locked out. He was seen by several people, and it did not appear that anything was being done about him.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedUp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens AL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed recently at Drury Inn for business trip. Very convenient to the Energy companies in the area. Room was clean and comfortable. My room was on the back-side of the hotel, so noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoislaneAthensAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Address: 1000 Highway 6 North, Houston, TX 77079-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Houston's Energy Corridor is a western suburb and home to the world's largest energy producers. The Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor is located off Highway 6, just 10 minutes from West Houston Airport. Your stay includes free parking, free breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) with free hot food and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Hotel Houston
Drury Inn And Suites Houston West
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing