We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Surprise - Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Ranked #278 of 504 Hotels in Houston
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise - Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

What nice surprise, this is a very nice hotel. We were very impressed with the hotel and the room. It was very clean and well decorated. We had a very restful nights sleep. We only stayed one night as we passed through on our way back west, but would definitely stay again if in the area. The morning breakfast was nice and had biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausages, as well as the normal fare. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your nice review.

We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast, service and the room. It is always encouraging to know our staffs efforts are recognized. Your good comments have been shared with the staff, as reinforcement for our ongoing efforts to be the best.

Please let us know next time you are in Houston, so we have the honor of serving you. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    43
    22
    16
    17
See reviews for
41
20
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel wasn't in a pristine location but not too far from the city. Front desk receptionist Robert and Itzel, were courteous and very accommodating. They served an excellent hot breakfast which made it very convenient for me and my family to get up and go. Gated parking was optional but not needed. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Would of like to try a deluxe room next time :-) Overall a great stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to give us flattering review.

I have passed on your nice comments to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed our service and our accommodation.

Once again, thank you for sharing nice comments about our Hotel. We look forward for your return. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryant, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I recommend this hotel for business or families. We were here on business for over 30 days. Very good manager. Very clean. Good breakfast - staffed full time. Great hotel! Quick access to downtown Houston. Hotel very safe - gated parking area. Overpriced for the area. Be sure not to leave items visible in vehicles at area stores. Theft is rampant. Better to drive to Baytown for shopping and dining, only 10-15 min east. We had entire truck and tools stolen from nearby Walmart parking lot between 10:00 and noon.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms in back overlook pasture and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter about our Hotel and our staff. Our team works hard to ensure our guests are taken care of. I have passed your nice comments and recognized them for their efforts.

We are so sorry to hear about your truck. Hope this incident will not keep you away from Houston.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward and anticipate your next arrival.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two evenings during an extended road trip. We generally stayed at mid-priced chains, and this was definitely near the top of our list. The room was large, well-appointed, clean and in excellent condition. The flat screen television was enormous. The breakfast was good, including more than the usual allotment of items. True, the hotel was 10 or 15 minutes from town, and a car is really needed. But there are quite a number of eating places nearby, and the hotel is an excellent value. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Best Western Heritage Inn and taking the time to write such a complimentary review. It is always satisfying to know that our service and accommodation was effective and appreciated.

Please let us know next time you are in Houston. We look forward to your return. Thank you

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased on how easy to was to check in and I liked how friendly the front desk clerk was. The room was a good value for the size and was clean except for a couple of very noticeable spots. If there would have been no spots I probably would have rated this hotel a 5. That was something that could have very easily been taken care of before anyone was checked into the room. I stayed for 3 nights and was pleased with the housekeeping service. I also like that the hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning, that is a big plus in my opinion. I hope they clean the carpets for future guests,if so I would probably consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drgnfli25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Heritage Inn and sharing your experience with us.

We take our guest comment very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I have pass on your nice comments to front desk and housekeeping. Also, we truly apologize for the spots on the carpet and housekeeping has taken care of it.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algona, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

I loved the hotel! The staff was very friendly. The girl who was working the front desk was very accomodating. Our flight got into Houston around 11am and check in wasn't until 3pm and we were tired and just wanted to relax so she went out of her way to make sure our hotel was ready for us when we got there and we were able to check in early. The rooms are nice and clean and very quite. I don't know if the rooms are sound proof or not but at one point in the hotel I was in the hallway and could hear the people in the room next to us laughing and screaming but when I was in my room I couldn't hear them at all, so that was nice.
Only thing I would say is they should automatically put the complimentary shampoo and soap in the rooms we had to go get it from the desk. But that was the only thing! Would stay here again!
Also, I felt more safe with the gated parking because our first day there just down the road on East Fwy when we were leaving the hotel there were some guys fighting, kind of scary.

Room Tip: Staying on the third floor is the best because you can't hear people walking around in their roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
On behalf of the staff at the Best Western Heritage Inn, I would like to thank you for staying with us and giving us an nice review.

Please note the your comment regarding the toiletry items has been passed to the Head Housekeeping And also accept my apology for any other inconvenience you experienced at the Hotel.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us. Please give me a call next time you are in Houston. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We had stayed at this hotel when it first opened like 13 or 14 years ago. It was always pleasant and nice. This time was different, we were greeted and the person was very nice. She made a point to let our party know that this was a Smoke-Free hotel. I was surprised when she said there's gated parking in the back. That did not use to be there. As soon as we walked out of the elevator, we can all smell the lingering cigarettes. The price was ok, I remembered it as being cheaper, but I guess I didn't account of inflation. Breakfast was good. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KrisD8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Heritage Inn and letting us know about our service. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

We appreciate your comments and we will do everything to make your stay happy next time you are in Houston. We look forward to your return. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Houston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston I-10 East
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Houston East
Days Inn Houston East
#360 of 504 in Houston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#257 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
#231 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East
20.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Address: 10521 East Fwy, Houston, TX 77029-1926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to refineries, the port and downtown Houston, guests stay in a prime location when choosing our Houston hotel.Are you looking for great hotel amenities and a convenient location close to everything? Your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn delivers everything you need for a fantastic getaway. With easy access to all major highways, business and leisure travelers alike can quickly get to their destinations. Whether it’s an event at the Reliant Park and Stadium or a meeting at the Chevron Refinery, we understand that “real estate” plays a key role in your trip.Hotels in Houston, TX are revered for southern hospitality, and we set the bar high here. If you’re here for an event at the George R. Brown Convention Center in downtown, our helpful staff members are happy to go above and beyond to make sure the big day is enjoyable. Simply ask, and we’ll do everything possible to make your stay even better.Your Best Western Houston is designed with comfort in mind. The Toyota Center is seven miles away, and the property features a business center, fitness center, free Wi-Fi in the hotel and large rooms so you can really spread out and feel at home. Enjoy 37-inch and 42-inch LCD TVs in your quiet, spacious room and a free, full hot breakfast every morning. Nothing starts the day like endless hot waffles, flaky pastries, a selection of yogurts, cereal and fruit, and of course 100% Arabica coffee.Interior corridor access and free gated parking make loading and unloading easy. Business travelers in town with Exxon Refinery, Lyondell Chemical, Holt Caterpillar and many other area companies know they’ll be catered to at our Houston hotel. Plus, with the Minute Maid Park nearby where the Houston Astros play, it’s also easy to squeeze in a game or two on any trip.Reserve an oversized room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a fun, easy vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing