We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton University of Houston
Ranked #69 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I like this hotel and have stayed here many times. It especially good if you have someone that attends the University of Houston and you want to visit with them. Be aware that Hilton does jack up their rates to take advantage of parents during move in and move out days. You can find other hotal nearby during that time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Hilton University of Houston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

As usual our stay at the University of Houston Hilton was excellent. Rooms are well appointed, clean, and spacious. Restaurant is well served and food is very good. The waiters and waitresses are all students, and many from foreign countries. I enjoy speaking with them and they do an excellent job.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eugene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

It is a comfortable hotel. staff are very helpful. Mostly run by student so it is slightly less professional in a good way. It is only 5% lower than Westin Galleria Hotel so the room rate may be slightly overrated unless you are visiting the University.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A great place to stay if you are going to visit/work the University of Houston. It is in the center of campus easy access to and location. The parking garage availability was key to our decision in selecting the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tobym502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very clean, smelled amazing........Had fresh fruit water awaiting at check-in. Easy access and departure. Very clean rooms. The beds were comfy and so were the pillows. The staff was amazing. We did not eat at the restaurant. We were staying because we had appointments at MD Anderson, so by being able to stay at a nice quiet place away from the hospitals and big tall buildings, it was nice!! i would recommend anybody staying there. Very close to the hospital and you don't have to get back on any interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hilton University of Houston is a great location for on- campus business. Easy access to downtown and back. Guest room was very nice and extremely clean. Very quiet. Underground parking was convenient and ample. Breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Hilton at University of Houston was an excellent stay for me. The rooms were nice and clean, the bathroom was beautiful, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast I ordered was lousy (frozen fruits, sub par french toast), however the service provided was spot on. I only had one major problem with my stay. I brought my Apple TV so me and my girlfriend could watch a movie at night however the HDMI is locked out on the TVs. There is no reason customers should be locked out of using the HDMI port. Please fix this issue, as I will not stay here again is this persists.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ronak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Modern B&B
#68 of 517 in Houston
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Houston

Address: 4800 Calhoun Rd, Houston, TX 77204-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#23 Business Hotel in Houston
#57 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £109 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Houston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on campus at the University of Houston and home to the Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management, Hilton University of Houston is minutes (2.3 miles) away from the downtown Houston business district. Just 10 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport (HOU), 40 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), and with 25,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space, the hotel is perfect for business Guests. Our University of Houston hotel is conveniently located for Houston attractions such as Reliant Stadium, Toyota Center, and Minute Maid Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton University of Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton University Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing