We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than you'd expect for the price but you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
Ranked #328 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel is in a somewhat odd location near 290 but accessible by backroads as well. It is far enough away from the road that it's very quiet. There is not much in the way of amenities in walking distance so you'd better have a car. There's a convenience store on the corner of Mangum and Sherwood that works in a pinch.

The people at the front desk are some of the nicest you'll ever come across in this line of work. They are very accommodating to any requests and seemed sincerely apologetic with a couple of minor issues I had while there. In fact, due to their fine treatment and prompt response I'd consider staying here again.

The hotel itself is not much -- exterior staircase leading to generic rooms but they do include a fridge, microwave and LED TV. There is a small table suitable for doing work with your laptop and the heat/AC worked well. The place could stand a coat of paint and some new carpeting, but it appears very well maintained as the sheets were spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: I had room 210 which was upstairs. I only had one suitcase so it was not a big deal with no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

Wallpaper, bathroom- just about everything could use an update. The vacuum cleaner does not get in the corners or edges and it showed in our room. There was an unpleasant smell in our room every time we walked in. I ended up buying a plug-in deodorizer to help with that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtn714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Very kind and friendly manager who showed us the room before booking. He made our stay very good. Clean room. Breakfast simply, but okay. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susann86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it's pretty reliable. Sunil the gentleman at the front desk is very nice and accomodating. He always sets me up in the room that I want which is very clean and super accessible. The breakfast is basic and well stocked. It's a great location within driving distance to several restaurants and right off of 290. There is a lot going on in the area.
I'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This is not one of the better Comfort Suites I have been to and I travel quite a bit. The front desk staff really did not seem to know what they were doing at check in and could not give me directions or mapquest them for me either. The room had a bad smell to it and the furniture in it was broken down. Luckily I was mainly there to sleep since I arrived late. Did not get to take in the breakfast because I had to leave but did not look like it was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobdidit44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2007

Old room, front desk personnel did not know how to extend my stay, iron was dirty and almost ruined my clothes, bed was uncomfortable as were the pillows, door did not seal properly, and the floor has low spots that feel like I am going to fall through.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bman-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#350 of 517 in Houston
65 reviews
9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites
15.3 mi away
Super 8 Houston Hobby Airport North
4.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW

Address: 4760 Sherwood Ln, Houston, TX 77092-3807
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Houston
Houston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing