We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, stylish, accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow
Ranked #179 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, stylish, accommodating”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The location is, well, Houston-ish. Somewhere off of a freeway, with free parking. The hotel is immaculately clean, the pool area is comfortable, and the hot tub was boiling. I loved the colors and styles in the lobby and in my room. As a woman traveling alone I'm always sensitive to security, and I felt comfortable the entire time I was there. The breakfast was good, with plenty of protiens (boiled eggs, peanut butter) as well as fresh fruits and yogurt. Plus lots of less-healthy choices! I didn't need the frig, but it would have been handy on a different trip. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieGrahamLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    51
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
48
15
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

It was a very well kept hotel. People at the front desk were nice. The room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed here over the Christmas holiday and was very pleased with this hotel. The recent renovations were worthwhile - the rooms are spacious and have a cool, mod feel. Workout room has brand-new equipment (couple of treadmills, stair stepper), pool is small but nice. The whole place felt clean and new. Location is good - easy access to freeways and a short trip to grocery store, Starbucks, etc. It probably doesn't have enough ammenities to make it a good choice for a high-need business customer (e.g., no business center) but the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is more than adequate.

Room Tip: My room faced away from the highway - no problem with traffic or other noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel is great! My daughter and I were in Houston for a "girls weekend" and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean with updated modern decor. Beds are very comfortable. Bathroom is clean and bright. The extra space with the sitting area, desk and refrigerator is nice and lets us spread out. Hot breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Front desk and cleaning staff were friendly. Office buildings surround this hotel, but it's right off the highway. Took just a few minutes to get to the Galleria. The price we paid was an excellent value for the quality of this hotel. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Room was very clean and recently updated with a modern, bright, design. New flat screen TVs and comfortable beds. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast had plenty of variety. Loved that the hotel is smoke free. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emeraldeyes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I took a group of 28 students to Houston for a weekend retreat and we used 11 rooms. The suites are EXCELLENT for this purpose. I was able to put 3 students in each room and give each one his own bed. The breakfast was more than good enough; the staff was very friendly; the rooms were new, with good quality beds, flat screen TV, very fast WiFi, and silent AC. It had pretty much all the components and we were able to negotiate an incredible rate below $75 per room for the group. VERY Pleased! This is my first ever review, and I am a seasoned traveler. This is a great place if you are not fussy about things like lobby. Parking abundant and right off the highway.

Room Tip: Call and speak to the staff and negotiate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We chose this location because of it's closeness to the wedding event and were looking for a larger than normal hotel room b/c of baby. Nothing is within walking distance, but it's right off the freeway and a quick drive to galleria area/memorial park.
Great, Friendly Staff!
The place was remodeling but it didn't bother us a bit. We had a baby (11 month old) with us and the room was quite baby-friendly - very roomy to crawl around in and floor was clean. The interior & decor was very updated, new, and clean. Great Features for the Price: Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi, Free Hot Breakfast, Free Filtered Water, Good hot breakfast, Plenty of pillows, clean sheets and comfy bed, portable pack n' play available What could have used some improvement is that the mini fridge didn't seem to stay very cold and the small freezer section didn't really freeze. The rooms had great "separate" areas but would have been nice to put a slider to truly separate between living and bed area. Also, would be nice if the sink areas also could be enclosed so you dont disturb others when you use wetbar or bathroom sink. Otherwise, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thekatyiknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow
Address: 2750 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8904
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow hotel is located in Northwest Houston, TX. Offering guests free WiFi and complimentary hot breakfast daily, our Marriott hotel provides travelers with plenty of space and modern conveniences that make business and leisure travel more enjoyable. Located just outside of Downtown Houston, many of the area attractions and destinations are within a short drive from our Brookhollow Area hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Brookhollow Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing