We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, next to highway, easy to access.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow
Ranked #192 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property twice over 3 days. It's convenient and easy to access.

Hotel is spotless with strong wifi and the usual amenities (pool/gym). Really nice manager attended to my checkin the second time.

Suggest a room facing away from the highway.

A job well done guys

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Wilddawg,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am excited that you had such a good stay at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. Hope to see you again soon when you are back in the Houston area.

Sincerely,
Nato T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here two nights. We really liked the beds - they were queen size (not full size as many hotels have) and the mattresses were perfect. The mattresses seemed to be a perfect blend of firmness and comfort. We kept the fan on low during the night and never heard any outside noises. We liked having a sink that was separate from the bathroom so that more than one person could get ready. The bedroom had a flat screen TV, as did the living area. The living area also had a couch, a refrigerator, a microwave and a coffeemaker. Staff was attentive to our needs and had accommodated our request for a room on the side that was away from traffic. Morning breakfast was excellent and had a wide variety of choices (eggs, biscuits, waffles, rolls, bagels, muffins, cereals like low-fat granola and Smart Start, yogurt, and fruit). Our only complaint would be - and this has happened at other hotels as well - is that there was a large party of kids celebrating a birthday who pretty much took over the pool and hot tub and kept anyone else from using it. However, this was a minor inconvenience. There is highway construction going on near the hotel and our son said it took twice as long driving back from the hotel as it did coming to pick us up. What I always hope to find in a hotel is a quiet place and a comfortable bed and we definitely found that here. We will stay here again whenever we come to the area.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the back side of the hotel, which is not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobkat1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Bobkat1022,
I want to thank you for your review of our SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We are so delighted that you enjoyed the beds and the amenities of our hotel. We hope to see you soon should you be in the Houston area again.

Regards,
Nato T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Good hotel and one of the very few good hotels in the area. My work takes me to this location quite often. Problem is, it is not a great location and very few hotel options. This hotel is the best choice. Once inside, you feel like you are in a new hotel (except for the elevator). Their recent renovation was very good and thorough. Free breakfast is good and rooms are like any Springhill. Clean and modern.

Room Tip: I always go for top floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Jeff B,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay. I'm glad that you like our modern updates and appreciate you letting others know about us. We hope you will remember the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Nato Tovar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Loved our stay in Springhill suites. Our second time using this chain hotel and loved the rooms.
The working desk area and seperate shower are a plus.
the staff was also friendly.
Adequate breakfast and complimentary coffee at the lobby was appreciated.

Loved our room especially with a large window opening !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LimReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear LimReviewer,
Thank you for leaving the kind words in regards to your stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I am happy that you enjoyed the desk area and that the hot breakfast hit the spot in the morning. We really would like to see you all again when your travels bring you back to the Houston area.

Best regards,
Nato Tovar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

First time at this hotel. Easy to get to, but there is on-going ramp construction in the area and this makes it a little difficult to get around. Facility looked almost brand new. Staff was excellent. 3 types of free newspapers in the lobby. We found the Breakfast to be excellent all week. Not too much variety but well prepared and plenty of it. We stayed a week. Very eclectic mixture of patrons. First day at an early breakfast, many Hispanics. Next day later for breakfast, many oriental patrons. Everyone was courteous and friendly. The indoor pool was used twice by us and grandkids. It was really nice and in the mid-morning was deserted. Lots of towels and also a jacuzzi area separate from the pool. Nice depth for families at about 4.5 feet max. The kids had a ball. We have stayed elsewhere near Houston and construction like traffic is a way of life down there. Our Nav system got us around as needed with no problems. I would stay here again with no problem. Staff was excellent and attentive to any needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMike60_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear BigMike60_70,
Thank you so much for leaving your feedback regarding your stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We take great pride in making sure our guests have a good time at our hotel, and we work hard to ensure that your stay is a satisfactory one. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Houston.

Sincerely,
Nato T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel was pretty nice but there is so much construction going on it is very difficult to get there. GPS was struggling to get us there. The front lobby area for breakfast was too crowded. The tabels were on top of each other and the breakfast flow is not not very well organized. The breakfast was also not well prepared. The room was very nice. The hot tub was dirty and smelled bad. The pool was very cloudy. It seemed as though it was not well maintained.

The front desk staff were very friendly and were quick to help us with our rooms. They were the best part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the last floor if you want a quiet environment. There were only a couple of crazy guests tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PS880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear PS880,
Thank you for your review and kind words about my staff. I'm very sorry to hear about your negative experience at my hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and I'm saddened to see that we did not achieve our goal. If you have any further feedback or would like to discuss your stay further I invite you to contact me at your earliest convenience. I hope that you might give the SpringHill Suites Houston-Brookhollow another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Nato T.
General Manager
713-290-9242

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Needed a place to stay overnite while our house was being remodeled, so I chose SpringHill Suites @ Brookhollow due to its close proximity, all rooms are accessed from the inside of the building and, of course, the wonderful reviews it received on TripAdvisor. The reviews are well deserved! The room was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly, the location was convenient and the price was extremely reasonable. They do offer a complimentary breakfast which was constantly being replenished by an attentive staff. At first, my wife was dubious about my choice, but once we arrived she conceded that perhaps we should have considered a two-nite stay instead of just the one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank versa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Versa98,
Thank you so much for the kind review of the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I am so thrilled to hear that your choice to stay with us was a good one for both you and your wife, and ultimately us as well. We work so hard to try and make each guest's stay a good one, so hearing that you enjoyed it makes it all worth it! Hopefully you will stay again in the future or can recommend us to your family and friends.

Sincerely,
Nato Tovar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow

Address: 2750 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8904
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £60 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow hotel is located in Northwest Houston, TX. Offering guests free WiFi and complimentary hot breakfast daily, our Marriott hotel provides travelers with plenty of space and modern conveniences that make business and leisure travel more enjoyable. Located just outside of Downtown Houston, many of the area attractions and destinations are within a short drive from our Brookhollow Area hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Brookhollow Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing