We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Try Somewhere Else Next Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Ranked #81 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nothing really wrong with the property just it's location. No convienent place to have a decent meal. The Front Desk recommended The Holiday Inn down the street, about a 10 minute walk, for dinner. So the room was OK, clean, comfortable and the employees were friendly. I am just not a LQ fan, it's been several years since I stayed at one and probably won't return. I'll take their recommendation and stay try the HI next business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TYOTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. It is one of the nicest La Quinta hotels I have stayed in... and we stay in plenty of them! The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. The lobby, hot tub and pool area were very nice. This will be my choice every time for the night before an early flight out of IAH.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I've stayed at this La Quinta twice over the past 2.5 years. Both times I've enjoyed the relatively new building and pleasant landscaping. I've stayed in both a king bed room and a suite. The rooms are comfortable, the beds suite me and the service has been helpful. My headquarters office is conveniently nearby, so this is the hotel I will continue to book in N. Houston. It compares well with the other hotels I've stayed in this area over the years.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I had earlier stayed at La Quinta in Cleveland and liked it. During my last visit to Houston I had stayed at a different Hotel at the Bush airport. Based on my Cleveland experience I chose to stay for 2 nights at this place as it is very close to airport and most importantly inexpensive. For less than $100 a night this place is a steal (discounted rate). I had a good stay and the front desk staff ensure it was a pleasant one. I saved $50 a night and got all that I was looking for. A neat big room with comfortable bed, free wifi, good breakfast. I will stay at this place on all my future trips.It is ideally suited for a short stay. Being closer to the airport saves all the hassles. Free airport shuttle is very convenient, especially if you are not driving. I will highly recommend this Hotel chain as you get all you want at a very good price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopi_RGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I've stayed in a lot of La Quinta's but this one has to rank near the top. From the friendly staff that efficiently checked us in after our flights from Europe to the clean and spotless rooms it was a pleasant experience. I really liked the atrium breakfast serving/lounging area. The high ceiling gave it such a nice effect. The breakfast buffet was efficiently served and the eating area was kept clean. The food selection was excellent with boiled eggs and the little "Pigs in a Blanket." Will definitely make this my "go to" place at Bush International!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

i stayed in their hotel overnite, hotel employees are very courteous and accomodating, and the room is very clean. breakfast is nice too. the place is highly recomended, and if i get the chance i might stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms and whats inside were so clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronniedingzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nice clean rooms with kitchen and free parking for up to two weeks.Complimentary shuttle to IAH/Bush Airport. Basically, your stay is free if you consider the parking fees at local car parks and your travel is for ten or so days. Also, parking lot car safety is not guaranteed, but the parking is well monitored by the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, but I prefer downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bquillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Address: 15510 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#47 Family Hotel in Houston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#124 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £64 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing