We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Ranked #86 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We used this motel to utilize the free airport shuttle and to store our car while we were out of town on a trip. We were more pleased with the accommodations and experience here than at resort locations on our vacation. We will use this location as the start of future trips since it is so convenient to the Bush airport and makes the trip less stressful and we save so much with the free shuttle and parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dball77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 629 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
2
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We experienced very fast service, no hassles checking in or checking out, excellent food and lobby coffees, delightful suite that was very clean and, most importantly for us, it was quite quiet. It is close and easy access to Houston's International Airport and has a shuttle as well. We will continue to stay at La Quinta...it has earned our trust.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel was excellent in both location and quality, we have joined their loyalty scheme as we are so impressed and to date we have stayed in another two since this review.
Breakfast also very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sango61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The LQ at the airport in Houston was a good choice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and adequate. The provided shuttle service from the car rental return and to the airport Monday morning. This service helped us save about $50.00.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RinggoldCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nothing really wrong with the property just it's location. No convienent place to have a decent meal. The Front Desk recommended The Holiday Inn down the street, about a 10 minute walk, for dinner. So the room was OK, clean, comfortable and the employees were friendly. I am just not a LQ fan, it's been several years since I stayed at one and probably won't return. I'll take their recommendation and stay try the HI next business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TYOTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. It is one of the nicest La Quinta hotels I have stayed in... and we stay in plenty of them! The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. The lobby, hot tub and pool area were very nice. This will be my choice every time for the night before an early flight out of IAH.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I've stayed at this La Quinta twice over the past 2.5 years. Both times I've enjoyed the relatively new building and pleasant landscaping. I've stayed in both a king bed room and a suite. The rooms are comfortable, the beds suite me and the service has been helpful. My headquarters office is conveniently nearby, so this is the hotel I will continue to book in N. Houston. It compares well with the other hotels I've stayed in this area over the years.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Address: 15510 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#58 Family Hotel in Houston
#124 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £55 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing