We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Cannot Understand The High Ratings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
Ranked #82 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This is an average motel room--clean but nothing better than paper cups to drink from. I would have given them an average rating if it weren't for the surly, unhelpful desk clerk. She didn't like my military ID Card and in a very rude tone said she needed a driver's license. I wonder if La Quinta has something against veterans. Later when I asked if they might have a corkscrew she barely looked up and replied "nah!" I then watched the landscapers outside blow leaves against all the cars in the parking lot to include mine. Those that rate this place so highly are welcome to it. I will NEVER return.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Hancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here before and after our flight to Belize. You can park here and take the shuttle to and from the airport for FREE. The place is very clean and professionally ran! The Manager went out of his way for us and I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town. Also makes me want to continue staying at La Quinta at many of the other places I go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here for a 10 hour stop over. We called on arrival to arrange for the shuttle and it arrived immediately. On arrival staff were very pleasant. Room was adequate and clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a great (but short) night sleep. We left early in the morning (530am) but there was some breakfast options already set out for us. The pre-arranged shuttle was waiting for us when we went to the lobby to take us back to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esbwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
El Paso, Texas
11
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Absolutly great,the service was the best you couldn't ask gor anything morei would recommend over and over again. You can not wish for a better experience. I would ask thd company to book me here every single time,a wonderful experience couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a 7:15 am flight and I booked this hotel in large part because of favorable reviews on Trip Advisor and because of its proximity to IAH--5 minutes from the rental car facility. We arrived about 10 pm and were checked in within 2 or 3 minutes. The room was comfortable and clean. We got up at 4:45 am to get dressed. Unfortunately, the coffee maker was missing a part and consequently we could not make it in the room. However, although breakfast is officially served from 6 to 9 am, there was fresh coffee in the lobby at 5:15, and they also had oatmeal and grits, so when we boarded the flight, we were not hungry. The only downside was the shower--when my wife showered at night, the hot water was intermittent, and when I showered early morning, it never got very hot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sej60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have a demo room I frequently use nearby to train customers on different lines I sell. This hotel is right around the corner from the demo room which is very convenient and has such a relaxed comfortable feel to it for me. The entire staff of this establishment work to make your stay is a nice one. I know I will never be disappointed when I book a room at this hotel. Great pillows too! I usually bring mine from home so I can get a good nites rest but don't need to at this La Quinta.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank taviah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Arrived for one night stay and chose this property based on Trip Advisor reviews and location near IAH. I feel duped. I checked in and was told to go to the end of the first floor hallway to get to the elevator and up to the third floor. This is a design flaw as I shouldn't have to go to the end to get to an elevator and then come back to my room! Next I find my room and turn on the heat since it was cold outside (and in). But the only that blew out of the a/c-heating unit was mildew smell and cold air. I called the desk and they sent maintenance up to "fix" it. As soon as he walked in he got one whiff of the air and called down to let them know I needed a different room. He tried to convince me that someone had spilled perfume in it. Next the receptionist brought me a key to another room which I switched to and immediately turned on the heat...alas, the room never really got heated up. I do not believe they have true heaters.

A few other notes...the elevator had sticky liquid spilled on the floor which was not cleaned by the time I checked out in the morning; the walls looked very dirty. A/C intakes in the halls were filthy.
This colored the rest of my visit, and I was basically uncomfortable during my brief stay. The staff was nice and responsive enough, although not overly friendly, but overall the hotel lacked attention to the basics.

I will not stay again when I come to Houston on business or otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Address: 15510 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#58 Family Hotel in Houston
#124 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £63 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing