We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anna the GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #112 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The Mrs and I had stayed at this hotel last year, and the service was great. We stayed here the night before our flight out and Anna recognized us from our last visit, that just blew us away!
The staff, the food at the restaurant and our room was perfect. We had a wonderful stay..... See you again next year, Anna :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for recognizing the efforts of Anna. We are indeed fortunate to have her on our team.
Charlie Madden: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is well situated to Airport stop, the only difficulty we had was getting picked up as when I rang I was asked to wait 20 minutes but I had to ring again which took an hour before we were picked up. Having got over that disappointment we were pleased with the hotel and friendly, helpful staff we met. We ate at the adjoining restaurant and found the food good and plentiful. I have rated this a 3 for service based on our pickup time problem.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilmorha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for sharing the nice compliments about the hotel being so quiet. Being an airport area property we're very fortunate that the hotel was built for sound insulation. We hope you might be able to visit us again. Please let us know if we can be of service. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very happy to recommend this hotel close to Houston intercontinental airport. Especially the wonderful Angela on the front desk. She is a great ambassador for the hotel. Spacious and comfortable room, with good choice in the restaurant and wonderful morning chef cooking eggs for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest: We really appreciate the wonderful comments and rating! Thank you! We have a very good staff here and and are glad it showed. We will give an extra shout out to Angela and our breakfast chef for their efforts to make your stay special. We hope you might be able to visit us again and wish you only smooth travels in your future! Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

United booked us into this Holiday Inn after we volunteered to give up our seats on an overbooked flight. Not having stayed at a Holiday Inn in probably 45 years, I wondered how the motel would be. When we arrived we were greeted cordially and then allowed to go directly to our room, one with a king bed on the fifth floor. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The bath was clean. Obviously, this motel has been renovated recently. Throughout the night the halls were quiet. If you're used to sleeping on a very firm bed, you will enjoy a good night's rest. We've become so used to our memory foam mattress topper that I awakened frequently throughout the night with sore shoulders. We had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant before heading to the airport aboard the Holiday Inn's shuttle that departed promptly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LofL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest; Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your very nice comments. We're glad that you found th hotel to be quiet and clean. The staff works very hard to keep it this way despite being a very busy hotel. We really appreciate your business and hope that you can visit with us again. Smooth travels! Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I have a corporate account at this hotel as I find the service by the front desk personnel very good .
I specially thank Lillian and Angela who helped out today when I was stuck awaiting a taxi to get back to the hotel ; I called them they immediately arranged for a cab to bring me to the hotel. This is one of many instances when I have been helped by these two.
The food at the restaurant is also quite good; it would help if they added some Chinese / Indian spicy dishes to their menu

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Astor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest; Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your services. We're very proud of Angela and will recognize her efforts. We hope you can visit with us again when in Houston and want to wish you smooth travels! Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is a very average, somewhat dated, hotel. Its proximity to the airport is its best feature. The Good Eats restaurant attached to the hotel had good food and was convenient to grab a bite to eat on a short overnight stay. Rooms were clean, but some of the corners had missed the mops and vacuums. Shuttle to the airport was regular and convenient. A good value, but for nothing much more than a short overnight stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanders2of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guests: Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing the very nice comments about the shuttle services, the Good Eats restaurant, and the comfort of your room. We value your business very much and hope you might be able to visit with us again when in Houston. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

United Airlines put us up in this hotel as we missed our connecting flight to Detroit due to plane difficulties. The shuttle to and from the airport was excellent and travelled regularly. The staff, especially Lilian at the hotel were great and the check in was very fast especially with a whole van load arriving at once. The restaurant at the hotel was just as amazing. We had both dinner and breakfast buffet there. Under the circumstances of us being delayed in getting back home, the experience at this hotel made it worthwhile.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank small_2wn_girl_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guests: We hope you have only smooth travels in your future but we're glad we could come through with you when you had flight difficulties recently. We believe we have a good staff here and we're very glad that they could come through for you. Hope you can stay with us in Houston again, but perhaps on a mini-vacation? Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £66 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and renewal at the newly renovated Holiday Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.With a casually sophisticated atmosphere, first-rate facilities and a welcoming staff, Holiday Inn Houston - Intercontinental Airport Hotel offers the very best in Texas accommodations. Leisure and business travelers alike will appreciate our Houston hotel's convenient location off I-45 and Beltway 8 as well as our complimentary shuttle services to the IAH Airport, which make transportation trouble-free during your stay.These modern accommodations provide easy access to many popular attractions, including H&H Ranch, the Astrodome, Sam Houston Race Park and SplashTown Houston. Our hotel is close to great shopping at Deerbrook Mall and the famous Houston Galleria, as well.Lodging at our upscale Houston hotel provides corporate travelers with top business services like a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and flexible meeting space. From a beautiful ballroom to an intimate boardroom, we have the perfect facilities for your next Houston event. Our accommodations are also near major corporations like Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Nat'l Oilwell Varco.We go beyond ordinary Houston hotels to offer the best in traditional hotel hospitality and services. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy your favorite comfort foods at our ranch-style restaurant. Discover premium comfort and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing